If only crypto prices were a little better...

in #cars6 years ago

This happens to be one of those moments when you wish crypto was doing a little better so that you could randomly go out and buy some cheaper old Japanese cars. Well, this is definitely not one of those times as Steem has just fallen under the $1 mark and most other alt coins have come down crashing faster than a mustang into a crowd of people.

Fortunately, I still have fiat! But, I need fiat for day to day running, household and outdoor renovations (never ending expansions... sigh), providing for my family and to buy parts for my big single turbo build on the RX7 FD3S!

Anyway, I've dived a little too deep into this one and this post has become rather morbid... Let me just show you what I found.

A rather average condition Toyota MR2 AW11 for sale right here in South Africa. This is like bloody hens testicles where I am from! I spent most of today faffing around my MR2 SW20 and driving it around to drop off one of my workers, so seeing this beauty has really got me on a high. But, no. I cannot! Because I need to keep fiat for every other thing going on in my life. Someone have $3000 USD they can upvote this post with so I can buy this car?

Here she is.... not much information on the post other than that it is street legal and registered.

From what I can see from the pictures, the front lip decided to get lost somewhere on a pavement or dirt road but the rest of the car seems to be somewhat decent. Owner wants roughly $3000 USD (R40,000) and is negotiable... Someone buy this so I can live vicariously through you.... Thanks!

Sale Link

Somebody, anybody give me some big juicy upvotes so I can buy this next week.....

Heh, I'm just kidding... I don't HAVE to have every JDM car I see (hmmmmmmmmm)

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

I'm getting a Supra in the next Bull run.

Ugh, I wish I could... They've banned them for import here :(

Congratulations @nelkeljdm! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

well done my dear friend, very nice article.

gtfo spamming douche..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77