Ripped seat 200,000km R34 GT-R

in #cars6 years ago

Tired but not still alive

There comes a time in a man's life when an R34 GT-R and almost any R34 GT-R even a questionable one would suit just fine. Much like the below R34 GT-R

I found this one at the auctions that sold for $33,238 USD. It has a pretty rough interior with scuffs and heavy wear marks on the steering wheel, a torn drivers seat bolster and some pretty worn floor mats. Mechanically it has 186,000km on the clock but is still in running condition.

The exterior hosts a multiple cracks and scratches to the paintwork mostly minor with one or two larger ones but from what it seems no real accident damage.

Honestly, for the price, considering it's a 1999 V Spec model I'd probably restore it to all of it's former glory and run the engine till it implodes!

What are your guys takes on this find?

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

The car is nice but for its condition ,I find it expensive yet!

Reminds me of the old Sega Dreamcast game I had.
Tokyo Highway Challenge.
I played that for years!
Nice buddy :D

I would gladly purchase this as a "modern restoration" project. Changing the instrument cluster to the NISMO 320kmh one would solve the odometer issue anyway ;)

Side note: the digital screen still looks to be working well. I know these tend to give up, so I'd be impressed if it's still original.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71