Rx7 FD3S Interior get some mods..

in #cars6 years ago

This afternoon, I took the time to test mount the AEM Wideband Gauge and the HKS EVC EZ Controller in the cabin of the RX7 FD3S.

IMG_0677.JPG

IMG_0678.JPG

It looks pretty awesome, especially with the Apexi PFC hand controller and I can't wait for it all to light up at night!

IMG_0681.JPG

Anyway, a huge thanks to @garethb and my other mate for coming to help out with the FD3S big single turbo build.

We managed to remove the actuator solenoid that controls the boost changeover between the primary and secondary turbochargers. We also removed the turbo manifold, which weighs a good 12kg (estimate) on it's own. The solenoid control pack for double throttle control, idle speed, ACV and many other redundant components has been taken out. Finally we removed a few unwanted vacuums and a rather large and pretty useless vacuum chamber situated behind the alternator and the air conditioner pulley. Anyway, we landed up filming the whole shebang so I'll be editing during the course of the week and uploading.

Here's what it currently looks like...

IMG_0688.JPG

IMG_0686.JPG

Here's a fun fact I don't think I've mentioned yet... I've been paying for this entire build using STEEM! It's going a bit slow especially with the current prices in this horrible bear market but to be brutally honest, I don't mind waiting as I really don't have time to go into the garage more than 3 times a month at this stage in my life!

A massive thank you to all who've supported me.. Every upvote counts :)

Sort:  

Can't wait to get this finished - then time to go out with this and the R32, and hand out a few hiding's to GTI's ;)

Oops, missed this.. haha a race between FD and 32 would be cool but I think the FD will trump it with the big single on and weight advantage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31