The 3000KM R34 GT-R V Spec

in #cars6 years ago

Last week I posted about a Toyota Supra MKIV that had a transplanted RB26DETT engine and gearbox from an R34 GT-R which I thought was quite strange and a slap in the face to all of those 2JZ and Supra fanboys.

However I've found something even more strange which sold at the USS Sapporo Japanese auctions on the 9th of May 2018. A Nissan Skyline R34 GT-R V Spec with ultra low mileage of 3160km on the clock. Now that's not unheard of and definitely not the strange part I was referring to.

This car has had it's interior stripped out and boasts high spec modifications from what I can decyfer on the auction sheet. I am having someone translate this in its entirety for me for my personal interest but will probably let you all know when I receive the translation.

From what I can see it has Tomei kit, BBS LM wheels, Nismo kit, HKS FCON VPRO 4.0 ECU and an HKS EVC 6 Boost Controller the GT-R's auction rating came in at 3.5/5 and a C grading for both the interior and exterior, not really impressive but strange for a car of such low mileage.

My assumption would be that this was a track/time attack racer judging by the size of the rear spoiler, stripped out interior which includes removal of door wiring, speakers and window mechanisms and few body modifications. It seems as though the dash cluster was swapped out and it has a ferrari steering wheel.

The auction sold price is not showing due to owner not wanting it to be public but the starting bid was $32,381 my guess would be in the region of $48,000 - a hefty $90,000 USD depending on modifications.

What do you all think about this find?

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85