DIY Auto Repairs Saved Me Thousands! - Part 2

in #cars5 years ago

Thankfully, I read online about engine block/ head sealers such as K-Seal and Blue Devil. These are products that you can add directly into the coolant system, that circulate through the cooling system and seal up any cracks or leaks that have formed, so long as they are not too severe. While they don't always work, many people online had attested that using one of these products had saved them thousands of dollars.

I figured it was worth a try! Searching the shelves of the nearest Auto Zone, I found that besides K-Seal and Blue Devil, there are a bunch of other similar products available. I tried to pick the brains of the workers there to see if anyone had used any of them before, or if they had a recommendation. No-one really had, but one told me that Blue Devil will give you your money back if it doesn't fix the problem.

I also saw that K-Seal had a variety of different products with slightly different names -Ultimate, Heavy Duty, Pour and Go, etc - but they all seemed to do about the same thing, as far as I could tell. Their website has no information about the differences in the various product types, and I couldn't find that information anywhere else online. I ultimately went with the K-Seal Multi-Purpose One-Step Permanent Coolant Leak Repair , since it was the cheapest of all the products and I had already blown 60 bucks on the useless mechanic. It was less than $10.

Sort:  

Well $10 is a lot better than $7500. I still cant get over that. I've never heard of these products but will definitely keep them in mind if my car ever has a similar issue.

Posted using Partiko Android

It seems like an awsome product!
Post upvoted by @steemcuration voting trail

These products will come in handy for a car engine, I think it's pretty cool.

awsome,products are very important, I think it is very important for the engine.

It seems that the products are very nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89