The fun of an old car

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

The wheel cover of our Pajero was once sprayed in the same colour of greenish-blue as the car itself, but had peeled off by the harsh New Zealand sun, long ago. It annoyed me, but I also didn't want to spent too much hours on it.
I decided to repaint it with chalkboard paint. It still needed a bit of preparation, but a supersmooth base wasn't necessary.
After some ungreasing and a light sandpapering the cover got 2 layers of matt black. During the drying time I went to buy chalk sticks. I planned to redecorate the thing every week.

First I drew the kiss.

dopbord2.jpg

A few weeks later I wrote some text ...

SAM_3578k.jpg

Then the rain washed it off and the next 3 years I wrote or drew nothing on it. It was still on my weekly to-do list though, but the drawings were existing mainly in my head. I remember I even did some Googling for an example of how to draw a giant butt hole. That made sense, right? On the back of a car.
But it didn't happen :)

Just before we moved from New Zealand to Australia, I used it one time again.

20170205_093436.jpg

You can also find my posts on SteemitWorldMap

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=red-white-blue
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-fun-of-an-old-car


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00