Cartoon-off Entry : Candlelight

in #cartoon-off6 years ago

Candlelight

bears 1.png
bears 2.png
bears 3.png
bears4.png

Hi Steemians,

This is my entry for the cartoon-off contest hosted by @corpsvalues. I suggest that you participate too because there is an additional category to the contest which you might like. It is called caption this. To those who were not able to come up with a cartoon-off entry I think the caption this part is a good alternative. What are you waiting for? read the details of the contest on this original post

The Process

It had been a challenge for me this week trying to come up with a working concept for this contest. It's been three days already since I last read about the mechanics and my creative juice is running dry. I remember I made an animated gif for my personal Christmas countdown a day ago. Here it is.
75+days.gif
Yes, the candlelight on this gif above was the inspiration for my cartoon-off entry. I wish I could have created an animated entry but I could not commit to it yet. It will require a lot of frames to tell my story and I'm afraid I will not meet the deadline. So I decided a comic strip will be just fine and quick to do.

The app I was using to create the comic strip only has a limited options for editing. I can't figure how to edit the size of the dialogue boxes so, sorry they are quite small and the placement are off on some panels. It was fun
going through the process andd I learned a few things. I am happy with what I had accomplished and I find joy sharing that experience with you all. Hope you like my entry

@dinglehopper

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

haha that is really cute

Hi @dinglehopper!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.574 which ranks you at #34326 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 52 places in the last three days (old rank 34274).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 391 contributions, your post is ranked at #261.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10