Mr. Butters Is Disturbed At Your Lack of Faith (Upvotes)

in #cat6 years ago

So me and Mr. Butters struck up a lovely conversation on the future of Steem and it appears that we might have gotten into a little bit of an argument over how important the price of Steem really is and our prospective thoughts on the bear market.

First off, Mr. Butters was still pissed off about the whole coffee fiasco a few month ago . Apparently Mr. Butters has moved out of his owner's apartment and has bought his own place with his Steem proceeds. Apparently being cute and having no innate talent whatsoever gets you on trending . Actually, on second thought, you don't have to be that cute.

However since moving out, Mr. Butters has decided against quitting Steemit and joining YouTube, because YouTube doesn't really allow for the trading of cryptocurrency for attention. Which is reasonable. And Mr. Butters makes a pretty good killing off delegation as he makes sure to consistently remind me.

But the bear market has taken its toll and Mr. Butters is kind of annoyed. He can't just keep making 10-15% profit on Steem just to have it keep falling over time. Mr. Butters wants a Lambo and right now he can only afford one of those plebeian cars that normal folks drive. And Mr. Butters ain't normal.

To add insult to injury, when Mr. Butters doesn't buy those fat upvotes with his extra SBD, his content seems to make less and he seems to be making less per post. Despite his follower count being at an all time high. How could anyone simply abandon Mr. Butters in a time of need?


cat-1995726_640 (1).jpg
Mr. Butters is disappointed in your lack of faith

I told Mr. Butters that he should expect less from your average investor given the speculative fever that occurred at the end of last year. Many investors are simply tired of taking those fat L's and never believed in the technology in the first place. Mr. Butters kept arguing that it's everyone's obligation to HODL, if not for their own money but for his, but to be honest, I don't think anybody really cares about Steemit celebrities and their opinions.

I told Mr. Butters that he would have less competition and he scoffed at the idea. Mr. Butters didn't care about the competition. Mr. Butters was more concerned about getting a good ROI and hoping for $10 Steem. When I told him, I thought we might have a few more months of downside, he laughed at me and then began talking about how bright the future was. He even made it into an inspirational post and boosted it to the top of trending. Classic Mr. Butters.

I told him that there was more to Steem than simply the money and the attention, but I don't think that he actually believed that. He began sipping his $8 coffee from Starbucks and made sure to take a cute picture to save for later posts. He is sure that his Butteristas (his fan base) will continue to support him and grow so that one day he'll rival even the largest social media empires.

For me, I'm just going to continue writing whatever comes to my head and trying to make things somewhat interesting. I might not have the Reputation or Steem Power that Mr. Butters has and I might not optimize my stake as well as he does either, but hopefully as I continue to hone my craft, I can continue to write interesting content and spread that small amount of influence around to build something independent and sustainable beyond simply the valuation of a digital coin.

Sort:  

Mr Butters cares not for your insolence, whelp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87