Sunset Tail

in #cat5 years ago (edited)

Sunset with the 'Jasper' filter.



Categorygoldenhourphotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: What keeps you coming back to the STEEM blockchain? Do you stay for the community? For the rewards? Or for games such as Steem Monsters? Something else?


Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize A: 1 Steem Basic Income share
Prize B: 250 Dark Energy Crystals (Splinterlands DEC)

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. If you would prefer a certain prize, please specify in your response, otherwise I may decide for you :)


Rules:
  • 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.


Posted by Kiran from
https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/sunset-tail/
Sort:  

I'm here for the communities, friends and family that I've been able to make here over the years :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats on winning @akomoajong. 250 DEC sent. Thanks to everyone who entered.



Wow! Lucky me 😂 Thank you very much 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

😃 A nice motivation.

Thanks for your entry 👍

My pleasure 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I found Stemmit to be an efficient way to socialize. It is full of innovations compared to old social networks. Our small Czech community is almost perfect. Insightful and knowledgeable comments are not so uncommon here unlike on Facebook. I like rewards as well.

How many people who you guess are in the Czech community? It's good to see the platform bringing groups together

Thanks for your entry 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

This week, there were 24 authors writing in Czech. This number always stays below 50. There might be more active Czechs, not all of them post under our tag or in our language, but about 20 - 25 is a core of community.

I am here every day blogging about my day and activity using the @actifit app, and I also play @Steemmonsters and @drugwars everyday. I vote and reply with @partiko which also gives me notifications. I've been here just about 3 years now and I think I've been here just about every day!

Posted using Partiko Android

And hopefully we'll be around here in another three years :)

Thanks for your entry 👍

Well, I am enjoying making a blog... for the first time ever. This Network has much better tools for making posts than Facebook, Google Plus or any other site I've tried before. And the money is a very nice bonus!

Prize A for me, please.

Congrats on winning @trincowski. 1 SBI share sent. Thanks to everyone who entered.



Thank you very much! 😊

:) I never really tried the blogging thing before I found Steemit. I guess I was drawn in more by crypto currency which I had recently found out about at the time.

Thanks for your entry 👍

Same thing here. 😊

I've been hanging around like a bad smell for a bit over a year now, and in that time I'd have to say my reasons have evolved over that time.

When I first joined, it was at the behest of a mate who wanted me to join a Fantasy Footy league here that he was running with @o07. That was a bit of fun that was probably largely motivated by rewards and potential rewards here.

Slowly, though, the community got it's hooks into me. That followed into Steem Monsters, though a bit of the shine has come off that for me as I believe the creators have missed opportunities to grow the game with players from outside the cryptosphere. I still play it a bit, but not like I used to.

So here and now, it's both the sense of community (there really are some awesome individuals here) and the potential for the blockchain to be more than just a social platform and dapps.

Posted using Partiko Android

:) Actual interaction between many people who have never met. It's quite amazing in my view what has come from Steemit, such as the various communities and games such as SteemMonsters.

Thanks for your entry 👍

I come back for the community.

Although I play Steem Monsters I don't really enjoy it. It's more of a compulsion and I don't like that.

Without the community I would have walked away long ago.

:) Hopefully the community stays healthy for a lot longer.

Thanks for your entry 👍

I'd take either one, both are great.

Thanks for stopping in. If you'd like to go into the prize draw you'll need to respond the the theme / prompt 👌

I do not know what Dark Energy Crystals are, so sbi please :)

I do not keep coming back - instead I never leave. I am here whenever I am awake because I live off steem money since Dec 2017. I post 40+ posts a week on three blogs and make 250+ comments/replies. I play some games a bit since they pay and enter a lot of contests.

I'm an accountant who lost "half my size" naturally at the age of 50, ending my miserable life of morbid obesity and starting new chapter in life. I added steem to my places to post in June 2017. I like the people and the rewards. So I just keep trying to make it work.

I still do some of my other stuff on other sites, but not much. I am screwed if steem collapses and dies like other platforms have in the 8 years I have been at this game. Too many eggs in one basket, but it cannot be helped. I cannot succeed here without such massive effort.

It's interesting too see that you have have been able to live off steem. I've enjoyed the time I've spent on the platform, but I can't say I've ever done as much posting or commenting in one week :)

What sort of accounting work did you do? I'm currently working part time as a trainee in a tax firm.

Thanks for your entry 👍

So late to my replies, @kiokizz! I'm here when I am awake pretty much, lol.

I was in the US and did accounting for 30 years. I did auditing, financial statements, tax work, non-profit accounting, corporate, government and military.

If you see my profile, it says "nomad" and this applies to my work life as well. I had jobs a short as 4 hours and the longest was 7 years. Including audit clients, I'm into many 100's of jobs.

I am a CPA, MBA, Enrolled Agent (to be able to practice before the US Federal Tax Court) and have another 10 or so certs.

I pretty much love all of it. But my health means 9-5 is no longer for me.

How do you like the work?

Coming out of uni with a Certificate in Accounting didn't really prepare me for the job.. I'm getting there though. No substitute for experience :/

I'd like to try other areas of accounting k the future, but I'm content trying to keep the rules for one area in my mind for the moment :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I was lucky - I worked my way through accounting school by being a bookkeeper with a lot of good mentors. I had a ton of various real world experience when I got my degree. It took me 7 years to get a four year degree since I was working full-time too. It made a huge positive difference in the long run.

Yes, definitely stick to one until you know it. Taxes will never let you down since everyone has to pay them. Suck in all the knowledge you can :)

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I play you so much on Splinterlands that I had to follow and join your contest.
Gimme those Crystals!!!!
:)

My Splinterlands participation may or may not be, depending on the day, slightly 'automated' due to my enjoyed hobby programming.. but thanks for the follow :)

Your comment doesn't quite answer the theme / prompt for prize draw. I take it Steem Monsters / Splinterlands is one of your motivations for staying on STEEM?

My bad!
The community!!
Over the last two years this platform has introduced me to groups of folks that I may have never met in my daily life.
If you are interested in something, then there is probably a steemian out there that has your back.

The upvotes are nice too.

👌

Thanks for your entry 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16