Did you know kittens are born with blue eyes?

in #cat6 years ago (edited)

Meet my magically glowing cat, Mika Chan! ❤

A long time ago, but so far away, Mika chan possesed extremely beautiful sapphire eyes.

Oh! how I love to gaze at her intensely at those starry twinkle eyes. I am awed every second of the day. I love her very dearly.

FB_IMG_1507198822824.jpg

Weeks has passed, I nurtured and cared her like my own. Upon giving Mika chan a bath, I notice her eyes changed to yellow gold!! I was shocked!!

I thought my cat was sick or something. As today's modern era, I googled some questions and answers. I stumbled upon one article that talks about kittens are naturally born with blue eyes and eventually some kittens will change their eye colour as they become adults.

I am relieved, however, I prefer Mika chan's blue sapphire eyes. I still love her. Her new yellow golden eyes is impressive. It suits a hunter just like herself.

FB_IMG_1507199543438.jpg

Grow big and strong dearly beloved Mika chan.

~Love lots, Neko chan。

Fin ❤

Sort:  

If a cat is frightened, the hair stands up fairly evenly all over the body; when the cat is threatened or is ready to attack, the hair stands up only in a narrow band along the spine and tail.

Good to know (˘︶˘).。.:*♡

Neutering a cat extends its life span by two or three years.

I should do that ( ・∀・)

Cat's urine glows under a black light.

lol (≧▽≦)

The smallest wildcat today is the Black-footed cat. The females are less than 20 inches (50 cm) long and can weigh as little as 2.5 lbs (1.2 kg).

So cute :P

Yes! Mika chan is so cute! (^o^)v

I have blue eyes, does that mean I'm a kitten?

Kitten or not, I will love you. lol •̀.̫•́✧

( ・∀・)

Thank you I followed you,I hope you Upvote me and follow me this honor to me

I love baby animal's eyes! I breed Bulldogs and they are also born with blue eyes! Beautiful babies :)

Oh wow! I never knew. Cats and dogs are so neat.

I like both these two cute faces @ kissnekomimi! Amazing pics!

Oh! Thank you (*゚∀゚)

that's not 100% true...last week I was a witness of a newborn kitty here in Thailand and that cat had definitely grey eyes...not blue....

Your kittens maybe special。I also love grayed eyes cat.

Your neko chan posses an impressive and bright whit fur. A color I loved most either cat or dog. It look so clean.

I gave her a weekly bath because she sleeps in the foot of my bed. I also want to avoid getting pimples and cat hairs. (^o^)v

The group of words associated with cat (catt, cath, chat, katze) stem from the Latin catus, meaning domestic cat, as opposed to feles, or wild cat.

Ohhhh! Amazing. Good to learn new kitty facts.

Cat families usually play best in even numbers. Cats and kittens should be acquired in pairs whenever possible.

I have 2 adult cats and 1 kitten.

In 1987, cats overtook dogs as the number one pet in America (about 50 million cats resided in 24 million homes in 1986). About 37% of American homes today have at least one cat.

The first commercially cloned pet was a cat named "Little Nicky." He cost his owner $50,000, making him one of the most expensive cats ever.

I lost my old cat. I wish I could clone him too. (ToT)

Honestly i dont love cats any advise on how i can keep the cats in my neighborhood from urinating on the carpet at my front door. I hate that foul odour @catfacts

Statistics indicate that animal lovers in recent years have shown a preference for cats over dogs!

I'm not sure if this will work for you but one time I spilled my Sandal Wood Essense in my powder table my cats stop sleeping in there. My cats likes to sleep in my powder table since always use that table to charge my smartphone and do my make up..

Hope this helps. Good luck. (*^^)v

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70