Caturday - The Cuteness Cave

in #cat5 years ago

While @mrlightning and myself were cleaning up the apartment, we left the bedroom door open, with the blankets and pillows in a pile. Naturally, our cat Gray dug himself a little nest in the center to nap in. I couldn't help but snap a few shots.




P.S. Who has two thumbs and is back to writing non-work stuff? This pink slut!

Sort:  

We also have two cats and they are so different in terms of their character. One is really almost like a human - always mewing and interacting; sleeping a lot, begging for food and so on and his mother is totally a huntress, quiet, very elegant, shy, bringing mice, sneaky... I assume Riri (her son) is a namby-pamby :-D

Our two remaining felines are both old (17 years) and are hence mostly decorative fluffballs. Kosh, our late ginger terrorist, was a lot more active. He was very vocal, messy, silly and human. He would literally say "hello" when he saw me (okay, more or a "meowrow"). I miss him.

Yap same here with my cat - he is literatlly talking with me and he is greeting. So weird sometimes :-D But I love him, even if he is pretty annoying sometimes.

Damn that's cute :D I want to be in a blanket exactly like that!

So cozy! I didn't have the heart to move him so I just let him nap till we were done cleaning and he came for fuzzles on the living room couch. It's where fuzzles are administered to the local feline population. Bed snuggling is for humans only.

Back to writing fiction? Plesae oh please keep it up!!!

Yup. Working on my book again!

Yay!! Glad to hear it!

I've been getting a more structured handle on it, I think. Yesterday my fibro flare got me smoking copious amounts of medical weed, so I found myself realizing the plot structure, understanding the villain, the antagonist, and other specifics I was apparently missing on my mission. I am also using some templates I found on Evernote to sketch out character profiles and take a stab at the snowflake method.

Good to know there are medicinals that have a positive side effect: undertanding your fictional villain, for one! I never did try the snowflake method, nor the 3-structure thing, nor any of the How To Plot and Structure things. Too many authors make it obvious they're following a template. I prefer character-driven even it means chaos or less structure. I still think of the wild witch women in Mistress Morgan's world and wonder what role they will ultimately play. :)

Well, thanks to some templates, the Free Witches now have characters who appear in the book, with actual names and descriptions and backstories. I am not trying to shove my book into a template. I couldn't even if I tried. I am, however, looking to approach it with a smarter strategy than "just fucking type".

As strategies go, "just fucking type" is a good start!
Templates scare me. :)
"Just Keep Writing!"

ฅ/ᐠ≗ᆽ≗ᐟ\

Now that bed is his... He conquered it xD

Never had cats, but I had some dogs, my last two slept together even though they had 2 beds... animals are the best!

Hi, @techslut!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23