MY LITTLE ESCAPE ARTIST

in #cat6 years ago

Look who escaped! Inca is supposed to be an indoor cat now, because of a couple of close calls she had with cars on our busy street, where she ended up at the vets. The problem is because she used to go outside whenever she wanted, she is still obsessed with escaping every time we open a door.

20180513_092856~2.jpg

She is a great little climber, and will walk along the fence tops instead of the ground, to get to where she wants to go. When she was a kitten she could literally climb a brick wall, then realise she had nowhere to go, jump down, and then climb it again.

20180513_092858~2.jpg

She once climbed to the very top of a tree when she was younger, because she had spotted a bird up there. We looked up and could see her swaying around in the wind, wondering how on earth we were going to get her down. She was up there for quite some time, I don't think she really new what to do either. Eventually she realised she had to back down slowly, and she got herself out of it.

20180513_092904~2.jpg

She is also an agile little hunter. She can catch small, fast moving critters, and likes dropping them at the front door. Sadly, she once brought a Microbat to our front door. I was not happy about this at all, but because it was already dead, I didn't pick it up immediately. When I went back to get it, I found she had eaten all of it except the head. YUCK!

20180513_092804~5.jpg

Anyway, this day that she escaped, I let her have some fun watching the birds from the height of the boat canopy, while keeping an eye on her. Then she slept inside the rest of the day, a happy little cat.

Photos and content by white.tiger

Sort:  

Thank you for telling an interesting story about your cat, reading it was a pleasure ❤ I would just like to add that your cat is very beautiful and brave @white.tiger, and that I send a lot of hugs for you and her! 💕🐱🐾

Thats so sweet, thankyou.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-14T23:29:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 439.00/200.00
Total Photos: 75
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.26 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh my!?
Soju loves to run out the door too; especially after we had let her out for a bit the day before. She feels confident to do so after having a taste. I'm just glad Soju is too silly to understand she can jump/climb things, like the fence or tree. As for birds, she stands out in the open and meows at the to come down hahahaha

EWWWW!!! Inca ate the microbat and left the head! 🙈🙈

Inca is very smart to be able to get herself down from the top of the tree when she was younger.

Thats so cute how Soju thinks she can call the birds down to her. By the way, I love the name Soju, where does it originate?

hehehe it is pretty cute; but scary during spring time when the birds have babies. They make really loud threatening sounds towards Soju. But Soju doesn't understand it and just stands in the open looking at them. I would run out to bring her back in before she gets attacked.

Soju is a Korean rice wine that I like to drink. lol So I named Soju after my favourite alcoholic drink hahaha

Hahaha, thats so funny! She doesn't sound like a hunter then, thats a good thing.
I never would have guessed thats where you got her name, thats really cool. If you got another ragdoll cat, you could call it Sake, the Japanese rice wine, it has a bit of a ring to it, I think.😁

hehehe yup, the birds are safe from Soju.
kekeke Sake; I actually have an idea which cat and name I would like if I got another cat. I want a scottish fold male and I will name him 'Makju'. It means 'beer' in Korean lol

I love that name, it sounds really masculine. When are you getting him?😁

Unfortunately not any time soon

Nice pictures with the cat in siluett.

Thankyou, I could have got better ones if she would have stayed still for longer.😁

Better to let her have little supervised outdoor adventures

Yes, I agree.

Would you just look at this fearless and adventurous hunter!

Exactly, I don't know why those humans treat me like a cuddly little teddy bear. They need to understand that I am a fearless hunter🦁🦇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14