Minora Smucek/ Behind the Scene

in #cats6 years ago (edited)


I have to show you how taking photos of my cacti really looks.


image.jpg


There is one creature here, in my yard, that is so important! She must be everywhere where I am. As soon as I start doing something, here she is!


For example, when I’m watering cacti, she must drink a little bit of water from that watering can too. Every few minutes. She must push her head into every cactus to which I pour water. Because it's so terribly interesting.. where that water goes?!


And of course… when I take a photo of some plant, I look for a place with a neutral background and .... here she is! She smells the plant and then sits right next to it. My neutral background! Great!


image.jpg
My neutral background…


image.jpg
..is gone.

Even when I’m painting, she has to check everything I do, but in that room I do not usually let her in. Only because that what eventually comes out is a green or salmon colored cat and these painting mediums are poisonous. And madam does not let me wash her (very strange).


image.jpg
Here she comes again!


image.jpg
No respect to the cadre of photo or maybe she knows how to make it better ;)


...
This cat brought me my neighbor two years ago, as a mini wild kitten. She had a month and a half and my life then completely stopped for a month. She was an ADHD savage. She did not sleep at all, when I took her in my arms, she scratched my face; nose or eyes. I thought, that little creature in which I fell in love, will dig my eyes. I had to teach her, well at least not to scratch my eyes.


image.jpg
A beauty and a beauty.
Yes, I know, one of them is a natural born killer, true beast



And so for the next six months I spent most of my time with her, creating trust, playing with her, and training her.


Now when I say, Sit down!, she sits down. When I say, Come (with a sweet voice) she comes to me. Well, sometimes she runs to me like a bullet, like it is question of life and death, and sometimes it looks like she wont come, but I know, I have to count in my mind 1-2-3, and she gets up and here she is.


When I say: Hop!, she jumps, and when I say: No! (with a finger up!), she moves a few steps away.


I managed to train her 😊!
And of course, I adore her. And she knows it.


image.jpg
Find that curious snout!


And the name? ..of that so important creature behind the scene!
I named her Minora Smucek (= Little Wonderer)
😊


image.jpg




Thank you for your attention!



@andrijana

Sort:  

What a lovely reading. Nice to meet your cat. Such a cute little thing! Great job on earning her trust and friendship! 🤗

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You did a good job with her :) No garden is complete without a cat. Or a photobomber to improve them. I have many cats and I enjoy their presence

Sometimes it is hard to me to watch how cruel killer she is ... but !! there can no snake pass here that she wouldn't catch it. Although I love snakes too, but I do not want them in the house.

Mine bring them into the house. Although they have also let me know by their behaviour that there is something unusual. They are cruel but they are cats, born to be predators so I leave them be

Mine had also that custom, to bring me something dead or alive beneath my feet. But now ..I'm really careful that the door is not open, and when I let her in, I keep an eye on her mouth. But if you have a lot of them, you probably can not have that control.

Beautiful pictures!
Beautiful cacti!
Your cat is a fashion model, or maybe she just thinks that cacti will not look beautiful without her!

:)
She has to show that she is important too. Cats are just born as magnificent queens/kings. ;)

We have such an anecdote:
A dog lies and thinks:
A person loves me, pities me, cares and feeds me. Hence the man is God!
The cat lies and thinks:
A person loves me, pities me, cares and feeds me. Then I'm God!

смешно.png

Hahhahha :)
Truth truth !

:-)

Hahaha yeaaa I have one of those backgrounds too :))

You have very beautiful one, indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73