Terrible day: Cat Fairy has been poisoned:(steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cats5 years ago

IMG_4110.jpg

I do not like to write such posts, but this is also a part of our life. And this is the dark side of our society. I will immediately say that Fairy survived, now she is in a vet clinic. I just talked to the vet and she said that Fairy is feeling much better. She is already aware of what is happening and where she is. Now she fell asleep and we decided to leave her in the clinic until the morning.

IMG_4480.JPG

I found Fairy in the spring when I was going to go to the city. A little kitten came up to my car. She was thin and miserable. I could not leave her there. I called my husband and he took her home.

Now Fairy is a beautiful and big black cat. But, despite the serious look, she is very kind and affectionate. She is ready to sing her songs to you endlessly.

IMG_5103.JPG

What happened this morning was terrible. My husband said that the Fairy fell into a basin with water. He brought her into the house, wiped her and gave her a warm drink. After a while, foam appeared from her mouth. The husband said that perhaps these are the consequences of shock. But it was surprising that, firstly, an adult healthy cat could in principle fall into a basin of water and, secondly, that it could not get out of it, because the basin was quite shallow!

Something was wrong. I decided that the sequence of events was different: she felt bad not because she fell into the water but she fell into the water because she felt bad. I take the cat and rushed to the vet clinic. Fortunately, I put ber in the carrier box because on the way to the clinic, she began to have terrible convulsions. When I ran into the vet clinic, I already knew that it was isoniazid poisoning. Isoniazid is an anti-tuberculosis drug with which flayers often poison animals.

In such cases, you have no more than half an hour to help. Fortunately, we had time on time. The veterinarian immediately injected her with vitamin B6, which acts as an antidote. Then the procedures began to remove the poison from her body. Fortunately, she is a young and strong cat. She will definitely recover. But I cannot promise that the one who did it will recover if we find him!

IMG_5125.jpg

36002542_640890586258427_2482031836235038720_n.jpg

18423011_1323625034421469_8971530237549995287_o.jpg

Sort:  

If you find the culprit will you please give them a dig from me and make it a big one. Evil, they deserve to be poisoned themselves. Glad little kitty will recover :)

That's terrible! I'm glad you got help in time.

Glad you were able to get Fairy help.

Agh shame - so glad she will be ok - I do not understand how humans can be so cruel

The sub humans that did this, Find them..... Bring them to Sammi Jo. Please.......

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76