Crypticat Returns

in #cats6 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Today I returned home from my stay in the countryside. My hooman's went on vacation and I stayed with the cat lady at her house. It was a nice big house with a sun room and basement. Normally I live in a condo so it was fun to explore something new.


IMG_20180506_181644.jpg

She used to have lots of orange cats but this week I was her only cat. I got spoiled with kitty treats and attention. For the first few days I hid in the basement and behind the couch, but in no time I was king of the castle. I even made anew friend 😺

Here I am seeing my hooman's for the first time in two weeks.
IMG_20180506_181725.jpg

Cats can take time to get used to a new environment, but a friendly persons house is much better than a kitty hotel. I wasn't locked in a cage all week and the food was fantastic. I prefer my own home and once I was back, it took seconds to be comfortable again. I'm definitely a city cat, there's much more going on outside the window and the view is better from higher up.

Thanks for reading, I hope you all had a great weekend. Time to get back into the swing of things.

Bye for meow 😸 mRrrrrrrr...

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73