Wet Versus Dry Cat FoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cats6 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Since returning home @crypticat has not been eating much of her dry cat food. She was spoiled at the cat sitter's house with treats, wet cat food and probably some chick breast among other meats. At least she wasn't given any milk because at home, it's water only. I don't think cats should drink pasteurized cow milk.


IMG_20180508_215527.jpg

We haven't fed her the above type yet, but she has had food from the brand before. @crypticat only gets high quality dry food as the cheap stuff has filler and too much carbs. Lower calorie foods are better for indoor cats, although fat cats are cute, it's not healthy for a cat to be obese 😸 These bags are almost twice as expensive as the cheap stuff and have a list of reasons about why they are so great. The problem is @crypticat doesn't like it compared to the good stuff (wet food.)

Whenever I come home, I give her a few treats, she always greets me at the door and says hello. No greeting, no treats. We also give Crypticat salmon skin and the occasional piece of chicken a couple times per week. I carefully wash the human food in cold water so less spices and oils are on it. We always wet her dry food a little with some filtered water to make it easier to eat.


IMG_20180508_215436.jpg

A few times a week, Crypticat gets the good stuff. I can't help but buy a few cans of the wet catfood whenever I walk past it in the grocery store. Wet cat food is like crack for cats. She goes nuts for the stuff, mewing and mRrrrrrrr...ing whenever we open it. I try not to feed it to her everyday but now she is on a partial hunger strike. Wonder who is going to cave-in first?

What do you think I should do? Should we buy more wet food or starve her into submission and stick with the dry stuff most of the time? I'm open to any suggestions, criticisms or compliments. If you expect me to buy expensive organic free-ranged canned food, send some SBD my way and I'll take a pic for you 😺

DQmcdpAXMvbfzJaG8pQezYYHgSvjthWW6LBK6viX4rGEBi1_1680x8400.png

If you scratch my back, I'll scratch yours. Please UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW. I'll follow you back and UPVOTE any quality content of yours I come across.

Bye for meow 😽 mRrrrrrrr.....

Sort:  

I'm not so much of a finicky eater, but maybe you could get some of the de-luxe "high test" wet food from the pet store and make it into more of a "treat" than a meal. Sometimes the ritual is more important than the *volume" of food.

=^..^=

Thanks for the idea, maybe we could mix the wet and dry food

I may get a cat soon. I am undecided if I will put it on a diet or allow it to get fat.

It may depend on the cat

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You got a 14.47% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @crypticat! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

P.S. I have never met such kind of villain like @ipromote in my life before. He unexpectedly flagged all my 3 Steem blogs which I made elaborately without rhyme or reason. Those wonderful and carefully-chosen pictures inserted in my blogs are being hidden, too. I wish all Steemiars know that @ipromote is a big demon, a vampire of Steemit! Such kind of holligan like @ipromotea should be thrown into the burning fire of hell forever! There have been a lot of Steemiars protesting his/her bullying and atrosity.

Just due to @ipromote's existence in Steemit, I even begin to hate our lovely global/international Steemit platform. Such kind of flagging system without any reason in Steemit can only help form "the internet bullying culture"! It is absolutely too bad and intolerable for the development and prosperity of Steemit platform itself.

https://steemit.com/ulog/@goldenpath/the-story-of-the-vampire-of-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87