Curator Cat Celebrates a Minor Milestone: Now 50 Reputation!

in #cats6 years ago

I like to mark the little points of progress in life. I find they remind me where I have been, and where I am going... and there's a sense of achievement in there, as well.

Overnight, I noticed that my reputation "number" ticked over from 49 to 50. 

Cat
Things are looking UP!

It's not a big deal on the greater scale of things, but it does give me a certain feeling of accomplishment; it's a marker on the road of my Steemit experience.

I suppose making a quick post like this — given that the blockchain represents a sort of "permanent record" — also gives us something to look back on, as a history, from some point in the future.

I well realize that "Reputation 50" just makes me another of thousands of fairly new users... but I feel like I am "on my way." After all, you DO have to put in a fair amount of work to get here.

Cat
Eyes on the path ahead!

Independence Day!

Meanwhile, it is Independence Day here in the US of A.

Cat
A little apprehensive about the fireworks...

As a cat, it's not my favorite day; all the firecrackers and explosions make me feel quite anxious and skittish.

I'd like to wish all my Human friends a very happy 4th of July, but please remember your furry friends, and be aware that we easily get scared and unnerved by the fireworks and such. 

For the past 10+ years or so, my Humans have been kind and put one of my beds on the floor in one of the closets the week before Independence Day and leave the doors cracked open so I have a safe place to retreat to if I get nervous. It's nice and cozy in the closet, and the clothing actually offers a lot of sound insulation.

Meanwhile, I hope everyone is having a beautiful day!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Congratulations @curatorcat it's all uphill from here 😸

That's what they tell me, @crypticat! Just gotta keep plugging away at it!

=^..^=

Congratulations !! it's good to see you achieve that. I still do not have internet in my house so I can not publish =^-^=

Thank you!

I'm sorry you still have internet problems @sirgatodaniel; it must be very difficult to depend on occasional outside connections. I hope it becomes better soon!

=^..^=

Good going @curatorcat my you take swell close-ups. *-)

Thanks! I'm always curious about that thing the Human is eternally waving in my face.

=^..^=

Wooo! Sings "celebrate good times, come on!" Hehehe! Congrats 😊

Thanks! It's a pretty small thing, but one of these days I may end up looking back and being able to track all these touchpoints along the way.

=^..^=

This cat has much more reputation than me. congratulations. MEOW

I will be looking forward to your posts.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-04T23:05:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 316.30/200.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @curatorcat! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congrat.🎉🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73