Curator Cat Confesses: Being Asleep at the Keyboard!

in #cats6 years ago

Some of you may have noticed that I have been somewhat "absent" for the past week... and I must confess that I have been somewhat asleep at the keyboard.

We had a houseguest arrive a little over a week ago, and she will be staying here through the weekend.

Cat
How I like to spend my mornings...

She's a nice lady and all — and she really likes cats — but having another Human in the house, along with all the comings and goings, and the Humans constantly leaving to "do stuff"... well, it all throws the routine off a bit.

There just doesn't seem to be much time for the peaceful daily meanderings to check in with my Steemit friends.

It got to thinking that being on Steemit is not unlike being a wise street cat.

Cat
Obligatory Curator Cat selfie

There are daily rounds to be made, resulting in a snack here, a few friendly pets there, other cats to meet in various places... and it all adds up to "a day."

What do you think?

This whole houseguest thing is going to jeopardize my standings in Asher's curation and engagement leagues... funny how "addictive" stuff like that becomes!

Well... I hear stirrings in the house, so I'd better put on my best "social face" and go see what's happening. Hopefully I will be able to sneak away at some point and check in here, and at least do some "abbreviated" rounds!

In the meantime, I wish everyone a beautiful day!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Good to see you! 😺

Glad to check in and say hello! Just wish I didn't have to "post and run." At least that's what it feels like...

=^..^=

Glad you had time to sneak away and post a little update, @curatorcat.

Me too! And thanks for stopping by and saying hello!

=^..^=

Lovely, shiny and beautiful :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-12T16:47:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 329.30/200.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I had a sleep over yesterday. Cats messed up sleeping time totally and started to demand their food at 5 a.m. instead of the trained 7 a.m.
Hope you find some time to rest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25