Curator Cat Presents: Still Life with Cat and Chicken!

in #cats6 years ago

Happy Sunday all!

My Human was amused by the the way this photo happened to turn out, and insisted that I should put it on my blog, so here we go:

Cat
Was I thinking about chicken? No, actually I was thinking of pouncing on the DOG!

I do like chicken, so having that chicken sitting above my head like a "thought bubble" isn't entirely out of alignment with the truth.

But it reminded me of an old plan I had, for part of this blog: I was going to do a weekly "Art of the Cat" article about various aspects of cats in art, through the ages.

Now that I am a little more "established" here, I might take up that idea again!

For now, I think I'm just going to go have a nap.

We have a houseguest arriving tomorrow, for about ten days. Fortunately, she does like cats! Even so, houseguests can be exhausting and I don't like changes to my routine...

Hope you are all having a beautiful Sunday!

=^..^=

Sort:  

I like this photo of you @curatorcat, and I can relate to disliking changes in the routine, guests are okay, but I would rather have them stay at a hotel!

I would prefer that, as well! But this is a very good friend of one of my Humans, and she does really like cats... so hopefully all will be well.

=^..^=

I hope that you are still on your calming food

I am still on my "calm diet" and we also have some good bone broth on standby. So far, all is well. This visitor might be a bit of a test, but she's a cat lover so hopefully all will be well.

=^..^=

That's good. Idiopathic cystitis can be a precursor to life-threatening blockages so it's good to keep his stress levels low

Our houseguest arrived last night, and even though our little black friend is typically very shy around strangers, he was curled up next to her on the couch, taking a nap, within a couple of hours. I think he senses a "cat person."

=^..^=

Cats in art through the ages sounds like a great idea for a series! <3

I'm thinking it might make for some nice "color stories" to mix in, maybe once a week.

=^..^=

I can see the determination in your eyes ... that dog is in trouble ....

I try not to let her get away with anything!

=^..^=

@curatorcat Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75