Quick Friday Update from Curator Cat!

in #cats5 years ago

Life seems rather hectic in the house... and I know that something is going on here!

The Hoomans are very busy running around and packing up things into bags and boxes... and they seem a bit excited and frantic...

CC0009Sleeping.jpg
Trying to take a nap!

No, we're not moving; they are just getting ready to leave for a 3-Day Conference in a town about 3 hours from here... the Mom-Hooman is a "keynote speaker" and they are also going there as "vendors" to sell things.

I'm OK with that, because it means they can afford more cat treats!

I'm not going to be home alone, no worries. Of course, I have my housemate BeBe and Daisy the dog, but the Hoomans' 29-year old son also lives here during the winter (he has a "seasonal" job), so he'll be taking care of the house and us furry creatures while they are gone!

CC0038Sleeping.jpg
Asleep, under the chair....

So anyway, I won't be able to spend time visiting and commenting on posts for a few days... because I still haven't figured out how to work the computer keyboard by myself.

Someday I will, and then the world had better watch out!

In the meantime, I wish you all a marvelous weekend!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Enjoy the time @curatorcat! When your hoomans come home, rub all over them and they will probably give you extra kitty treats. Works like a charm! Have a purrrr-fect time!

I was glad to see them come home again! And you're quite right, the kitty treats always flow liberally when they come back form a few days out of town!

=^..^=

beg_sexyeyes.png

Thanks for visiting @cuddlekitten!

=^..^=

posrep_yarn.png

Hi @curatorcat,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75