Life behind bars...

in #cats5 years ago

Here's my cat Cleopatra (Cleo) doing time behind bars. It's ok, don't stress, we don't actually keep her in a cage; She has the run of our house along with Merlin our other cat. Anyway, I came home from shooting at my gun club and found Cleo laying on the bed sleeping with her head poked through the bars you see. It's not a cage, it's the end of the bed and its one of her favourite sleeping spots. She has a few or those, sleeping spots, as she tends to do a lot of it. She's made sleeping her mission in life I think. I guess like most cats do. I tried to get a photo of her sleeping with her head through the bars but she woke up and moved. The image you see is a good as it gets I'm afraid.

If you follow my blog you'll know we love our cats a great deal and pretty much treat them like people, probably better than people if I'm honest. We have had four in our time together: Dixie, Gemmi, Merlin and Cleo. We are always devastated when they die but enjoy every moment they are with us.

The other day, about a week ago, I was talking to this guy I ran into and pets came. He had a dog and we talked about it for a bit and then he said something like, "I hate cats and if I see one on the road I try and run it over." Hmm, what an asshole. He went on to tell me how he's kicked a few, one so hard it flew into the air as high as he is tall. He was smiling about it with obvious glee. Asshole.

It left me wondering about the mental state of mind of the people we run into every day. I mean the violent nature of this guy, the way he described with glee the way that cat flew through the air after he kicked it...What a fkn psycho; Especially as he was telling me how much he loves animals. (SAY WHAT?!) Think for a moment that that guy kicked a child instead of a cat. What would happen to him? Jail? Probably. But he can just kick that cat and walk away without penalty bragging as he goes. It's disgusting.

I struggle to like most people. I mean I don't go around hating everyone, I just keep to myself and the small core group of friends we have. It's better that way. Easier. This is one of the reasons why; There's so many assholes out there. That guy I was talking to...Well, it was a work meeting and I decided I would not do business with him. I quoted very high fees so he would look elsewhere and I won't see him again thankfully. If I do I might just kick him into next week...See if he likes it.

It takes all kinds of people to make up this messed up planet of ours and most I wouldn't piss on if they were on fire...Yep, somewhat harsh but it's my opinion and I'm sticking to it. Those who win my trust and respect...Well, I give them everything in return. In truth though I'd rather spend time with my cats than most humans.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So many people living in there own little world they fail to see the effect of there stupid decision's have on others around them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good thing you were talking to him, I would have run my mouth at best and someone would have gotten injured at worst.

Then I probably would have gotten fired (seeing as it was a business thing you were on at the time) XD

No room the planet for people like this. He probably treats other people with the same sort of contempt. Waste of air.

That's what it is. I personally love dogs more over cats, but there is no point of hating cats. It's just in this case; you don't like this cat-kicking guy. That's your choice, but that doesn't mean you would go kick him off to the air. This asshole needs a lot of learning about life and respect to any life form!

Posted using Partiko Android

People have started to lose sensitivity to live itself and are often disrespectful it these days which is sad. They show the arrogance of really believing our lives matter more and do the things they do. It is sad when you realize that we all oart of the world ecosystem and are here for a reason.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @galenkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.411 which ranks you at #2220 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #93.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 20.00% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @galenkp! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84