Kitten Update; Random pics of our new kitten.

in #cats6 years ago

2huwpd.jpg


Sadly I have to report that one of our new little baby kittens we found on our front porch last Caturday didn't make it :-(. "Thing 2" as I called him pictured in last Caturday's post lived two days before passing away. We aren't sure what the complications were. sigh you can't save them all. We tried SMH.

So far, "Thing 1" is quite healthy and seems to be doing fine. He is such a big eater. Last feeding he ate 5 syringes of milk. Then he peed all over me LOL. He has pooped too so no digestion complications. He is such an active little guy it was hard for me to get any decent pictures of him. He won't stay still! So far I think this little guy is going to make it :-). He is starting to play now so we let him mingle with our other kitties. Most of them have been really rude and nasty hissing everytime they get close to him. Owen and Ezra seem to get along with him just fine.


thumbnail_20180911_222710_resized.jpg
Owen and the baby.
thumbnail_20180912_221643_resized.jpg
Owen and Oscar with the baby.


thumbnail_20180912_173310_resized.jpg
Stella is NOT amused...

thumbnail_20180912_173308_resized.jpg
I'm surprised she even got this close to him without hissing.


thumbnail_20180912_222211_resized.jpg
Zeus doesn't like him either. Zeus is usually the sweetest little kitty. I heard him hiss for the first time EVER at this little guy. Zeus NEVER hisses.

thumbnail_20180912_222236_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20180912_222252_resized.jpg

That's all for now.

Peace, love, guns, and kitty cats y'all!

Stay Un-Tune-Ed

=^..^=


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!!!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

Sort:  

How many cats do you have?

If you count all the outside feral cats, I think about 26. I try to stay focused though on our 7 kittens that were born last year that we have been taking care of all this time. Now that we have the new kitten makes 8. Then my wife's cat Ollie makes 9 total.

holy smokes! I like cats, but that's commitment!

Thanks @mantishands! It breaks my heart his baby bubba didn't make it.

hahaha! "thing 1" lol. great name Rainbow Man I guess it's hard to come up with names when you have so many cats! impossibly cute things they are.

Howdy Jonboy! Soon we plan on naming this little guy. I think he is going to make it. He is showing signs of getting stronger and more active. Who knows, maybe I will make a post soon asking you all what we should name him?

what? I like Thing 1 don't you? I thought that was a great name but maybe that's not nice to name a wonderful animal "thing"/.

You can help him poo, if there seems to be an issue, by wipping his bum with a wipe. Simulates a mama cleaning them, same with puppies.
Sorry you lost thing 2💔

We did that yesterday and that is what made him poop. And he pooped A LOT! Which was great because we were getting worried.
We think his bubba, Thing 2, died from being compacted. He just started to poop the day before he died. Then when we got up the next morning he was gone and there was a turd in his butt. It looked like he was trying to poop it out before he passed away :-(.
It is hard when they die. So far this year we lost Little Floof, that black kitten, and now "Thing 2" as I called him LOL. But I think Thing 1 is going to make it. Soon when we decide to name him I might make a post asking you all for name ideas. I think that might be fun :-).

Awww man that is a shitty way to die 😔 It’s rough when more then one dies too.
That would be cool to see all the different names people come up with.
I had a cat named Uno, they where the only kitten born.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75