Meeting and Accepting My "White Privilege"

in #cats6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I made a post stating that my wife and I were finally getting our "White Privilege". Well today we made the 140 mile drive to the animal shelter in Chattanooga Tennessee and picked up a solid white Odd Eyed cat. By odd eyed I mean the kitten has one green eye and one blue eye.

Now for years we have been told how we have lived with White Privilege because of our skin color . Well frankly I do not have access to "Affirmative Action" and have in fact lost jobs I was more qualified for to someone because of Affirmative Action. Because of this I can unequivocally say that my skin color has caused more harm to my financial career than any "Privilege" I may have acquired becuase of it.

Well when our Yogii Cat was put to sleep last month my wife and I started a search for another "Odd Eye" white Cat. Yogii, short for Yogurt, was also a an Odd eye and was the second Yogii. He was the predocessor to Yogi. Who was mauled by our neighbors dogs.

When My wife finally found another odd eye we adopted it and named it "White Privilege". So now when someone claims we have "White Privilege" we can say yes we do.

Meet our "White Privilege", the newest family member.

white_priv1.jpg
We felt it was only appropriate the first picture we took of "White Privilege" was taken on the "Old Dixie Highway.

The next few were taken at home and as of now he has eaten and is fast asleep.
white_priv2.jpg

white_pric3.PNg
This is a shot of "White Privilege" with one of our other cats, "Bullet" so you can get a good idea of how small he is.
white_priv4.jpg

Well we plan on making "White Privilege" an internet star and by we I mean my Wife so stay tuned into my page to see what she has to offer in his stardom. If nothing else you can watch little "White Privilege" grow up with us.

Just my two STEEMS Worth.Steemerica_mini.JPG Steemerica_mini.JPG
Vote LibertyRanger as your Witness or Set Proxy.
Please follow me @LibertyRanger, Vote Up and Resteem
Thank you,
@LibertyRanger

Sort:  

Hello @libertyranger do you still have your witness? You have my vote but I looked here 177 and your name has a line through it?

Great way to show that White privilege off! Were trying to get some wildlife fencing in so we can have some pets. We had a Bobcat get a chicken a few weeks ago. Neighbour has been trying to get him but keeps running into foxes on our land. We have lots of critters just none the kids can pet. Well unless you count the chickens.
Good day.

I need to upgrade my server.
IT has run past the ability to operate inside of 32 GB ram.
Unfortunately that is the max memory the current motherboard will hold.

As soon as I have my new hardware in the rack the red strike thru should go away.
Simply put I am currently offline with my witness server.

Good luck keeping your pets safe. I know it can be hard to keep them around when you have many hungry predators around.

Ok You still have my vote! I was just wondering.
We are putting in a monster fence. I had to obtain a "Special Exception" to the codes where we own our property to be able to install it. Its 8 foot tall and made with 12.5 Ga. woven wire with a twisted lock joint.
The most awesome game fence available. This company makes it.http://www.okbrandwire.com/max-loc.htm Once we get it up with a hot wire near the bottom and one on top we will only have to deal with the Hawks, Eagles, Crows and Buzzards.

We had a small pond, the Blue Herons turned out to be our nemesis. They literally cleaned out our pond time and time again.

What a cutieee. 😊 I had an almost white cat names Farah and he was the sweetest. He had orange like cap fur on his head and his tail. Its been several years. I MISS him so. 💙

Cool cat!

Love your cat and Affirmative Action is no good like Planned Parenthood is murder and I'm from Oregon and nice to meet you.

Well, White Privilege is a fine looking young cat, and I'm sure he'll have a marvelous home with you! Look forward to following his Internet stardom!

=^..^=

Great idea. this whole thing of "white privilege" is beyond ridiculous, but our institutions of higher learning are able to sell this crap to bone-headed idiots. Humans.

😂 Congratulations on your new found White Priviledge. We can not lose our sense of humor even when surrounded by insanity. Well done!

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

smartsteem upvote in the amount of $49.99 STU, $89.30 USD.
appreciator upvote in the amount of $33.81 STU, $60.39 USD.
postpromoter upvote in the amount of $31.35 STU, $56.00 USD.
upme upvote in the amount of $6.10 STU, $10.89 USD.
emperorofnaps upvote in the amount of $3.24 STU, $5.79 USD.
boomerang upvote in the amount of $3.15 STU, $5.63 USD.

For a total calculated value of $128 STU, $228 USD before curation, with approx. $32 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You got a 5.25% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @libertyranger!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62