BOXED IN

in #cats5 years ago (edited)

Mary stays mostly in her box on the coffee table. Today Mommy cat was keeping her company sitting on a cushion I put next to her. I do believe sweet Mommy cat wants to break the ice with anti-social Scary Mary.

DSCN2642.JPG

DSCN2643.JPG

DSCN2644.JPG

Mary was good with the closeness and went about licking herself.

The box is Mary's safety zone . When she feels threatened she runs to her box. Gerry is the only cat that will chase her and charge up to the box when she is sitting in it. She won't be moved from her box. She stays and resists until Gerry leaves.

Sort:  

Been here since the beginning so it's impressive to see Scary Mary like this with Mommy and yea this is basically what happens with time and patience a little order follows, well done @manorvillemike and well done to the kitties.

Thanks @simonjay I just go with the flow. The cats behavior takes the lead. I just try to make them comfortable.

Awwww they are both sweet :)

They both love me but Scary hates all cats.

it is so wonderful that they lie quietly nearby. peace and harmony! :)

I was surprised.

Let's hope there's progress!

Not counting on it....

Not sure if it's a sign of actual progress, but I don't see any "owly ears" or hissing here, so at least it seems like there is a measure of tolerance there....

Thanks for supporting #catsofsteemit!

=^..^=

I weighed Scary, only 9.8 lbs. Think she has a Napoleon complex :-)

Congratulations @manorvillemike! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nope, not threatened at all, a bit nervous at first, but look how sweet they are at the end.

Mary is good if she thinks she s not threatened. Trouble is any move by another cat is perceived as threatening.

Wow, I should send you some of my calming spray I make for dogs. lol You could spray it on her bedding. :-0

I bought a $40 hormone cat calming thing that you plug into elect. outlet. A week after using it cats had their first real cat fight in the house.

Oh my goodness, I guess that wasn't a good idea. Maybe it boosted their hormones instead of calming them. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13