A special stray cat story about Queen Maria

in #cats5 years ago (edited)

20171121_102634-1-1.jpg

This story is about a brave 12-year old stray cat named Queen Maria...

Every cat lover has his special cat story, so do I. For others around (cat haters) maybe this is nonsense, but for me is a very special story. This story is starting about 12 years ago. It is about a stray cat named Queen Maria. She came along at the same period of time when I got my first cat Mila, but that story is for some other time.

Queen Maria came out of nowhere. She was a tiny little sweetheart that many of my neighbors loved, but not as many as she needed. She was full of love for everybody, until one time she got poison instead of an afternoon meal.

Maybe she was full of love and she didn't expect a poison in a tasty meal. She ate the meal, but luckily she took a small amount of poison, so she had some dizzy couple of days, and came back in shape again. She survived, but she was so afraid of all the people, that she would sneak in the building's basement and she would be there for days...

20180302_183531.jpg
Many times, she is bringing me presents (food), to tell how great hunter she is...

After a few months, she became more and more relaxed with people around her, but just a few people can touch her including me because she can feel the love that I have for her. How time past by, after she was a mother of 100+ kittens in her life as a mother, the neighbors started to hate her and they wanted to sign a petition for removing Queen Maria out of here, out of her home...

But the situation calmed down after I took her to the vet and neutered her, to stop the neighbors to call for her removal.

After that, she came to live on the first floor where I am living, and since then our neighborhood cat Queen Maria started living in front of my door. I was so happy about her decision because she didn't want to be an indoor cat, I tried many times to make her an indoor, but an hour or two after her adventure in my apartment, she always wants to go out, on her very spot.

60061794_421796218639765_7554233503794069504_n.jpg

But after neutering, she became very fat, because of my elderly neighbor who is feeding her so much. A year ago, two years after neutering, I took her to the vet on a regular check-up, and the vet came with a solution of removing the cats' fat, but signing a note for my neighbor to watch out in the future, and reduce the amount of given food.

I have some really mad neighbors that occasionally I had some fights with them about her pooping sometimes in the building. One of the neighbors, during the loud conversation that we had, took his phone out and wanted to call the shelter (I call them butchers, which is another story to tell), to take her away.

But my love of cats in general, and the huge love that I have for Queen Maria didn't let that happen, plus the fact that my 2 years old male cat Pepe is her grandson which is yet another interesting story to tell. Now the 12 years old Queen Maria is living right outside my front apartment door, enjoying her life with my close neighbors, feeding her, cuddling and loving her and taking her out in the yard where she enjoys during the day.

20171129_131902.jpg
Queen Maria with her daughter...

The thing is that she is a 12 year stray cat, that is living that long on the streets, and that is why I am impressed by her and her character, so I am doing my best to protect her in any situation, knowing the fact that she is welcoming me, walking to my apartment door with me almost every day.

So, she is doing so fine, but unfortunately, she gains her weight back, yes, because of my loving and caring 80+-year-old neighbor who loves her very much, but can't stop feeding her like mad :).

There is so much more daily moments with her, but in general, this is the story about the 12-year old Queen Maria. I hope you like this story, so stay tuned for more interesting stories from the first hand :)

59739330_853318751694092_8045167228007481344_n.jpg
Preparing for attack...

Sort:  

That's quite a lovely story, and thank you for sharing it! She sounds like a wonderful cat. I will check back for more.

=^..^=

There is so much more interesting stories with this cat, that is unreal :)) i am so glad that you liked this story and yes, she is a wonderful and amazing cat... Truly amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86