The Cat that adopted me...

in #cats5 years ago

My wife loves cats. Well she loves all animals and cats are up there. When we bought our house we got our dog Duchess, the absolute most well behaved sweetest dog ever.

My wife was also wanting to get a cat but w all the stuff going on here, i said "no cats & no more animals. ". She was a little sad. Since then ive thought about surprising her w one but if i did get one it would have to be a certain character. It would have to be able to be an outside cat, be good w dogs, and know how to survive my hillbilly neighborhood. Plus my dog is not really familiar w cats so thats another thing.

Just recently the thought to get a cat popped up again and again im like "nah". Well about a week ago a teenage cat shows up at my house and has been living in my shed. Sure enough my dog chased it away and went past her boundary that she knows shes not suppose to.

Next day, the cat is back. I can tell by how skinny it was it hasnt ate. I decided "what the heck" and gave it a can a tuna.

I then proceeded to befriend/ tame the cat and boy can he be mean. It finally came close enough to pet, gave me a little love and then bit the shit out of my hand, yes blood hah. I gave him a nice little smack.

Blah blah blah, i tammed him. I only got bit 2 more times and now hes my best friend. Hes been eating real good here and wow an aggressive eater for sure. So far hes an outside cat. Ive also been warming him and my dog up so atleast my dog is not chasing it and leaving my property.

I sent my wife a picture the first day and she said it looked like Sylvester from Looney Toons. I didn't know if it was a boy or a girl yet, but yup a boy (still has his balls :). So Sylvester it is. Hes one cool cat and fits all the necessities.

150985456.jpg

Turns out i couldn't adopt a cat so one adopted me 😊.

20190806_171327.jpg

20190807_190807.jpg

20190806_170933.jpg

20190808_122000.jpg

20190808_121928.jpg

20190604_194235.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71