#CatsOfSteemit ~ A Tag for our Feline SteemFam

Make Your Pussy Famous!

IMG_1720.JPG

Thanks so much @curatorcat for creating the tag, and @phoenixwren for letting me know about it. As someone who takes a disturbing amount of photos of their cats every day, I appreciate having a place to focus my crazycatladyness. Let's make #catsofsteemit trend.

How to Participate?

  • Post a couple photos, with a few words about your cat using #catsofsteemit as one of your tags.

This is a Ridiculously easy blog for anyone out there with a cat, and no post idea that day. Remember #ForHeavenSakeKeepOnSteemin. Keep making posts. Try to make one every day no matter what it's about.

Presenting #catsofsteemit

January 9th, 2019

IMG_1714.JPG

Grayson having his 15th nap of the day, contorting himself using Mini-Mewey as support.

IMG_1715.JPG

Sideview

IMG_1717.JPG

Awww...they always look like kittens when they're sleeping... ;)

Sleeping? Who the F**k can sleep with that flash going off?

IMG_1721.JPG

IMG_1719.JPG

In the Penthouse

IMG_1722.JPG

Princess Lina. She's used to camera flash, being famous and all, sleeps right through it every time.

The #catsofsteemit's First Basement Deluge

It's that time of year again folks, where the ground is frozen, and the coastal rains come. We usually don't get so cold here this early in the winter, I wasn't fully prepared for the flood this soon. Thank goodness I had halpers as you'll see...

IMG_1712.JPG

Puddle barometer reading is off the charts. We have a sheet of ice covering the barometer all the way over to the front yard, and the sheet of ice is covered in an ever growing lake of doom (don't even ask how the #chickenbitchez were doing today).

IMG_1713.JPG

IMG_1709.JPG

Mini-Mewey making sure I obey the sign.

IMG_1707.JPG

IMG_1694.JPG

More Halp

IMG_1695.JPG

There was no school today because: Nova Scotia. I bet @eddiebowes wishes it wasn't cancelled, look what he had to wake up to...I was and am, extremely grateful for all the halp. I've dealt with the infamous basement floods solo before, it ain't fun.

IMG_1698.JPG

IMG_1703.JPG

Princess Lina Inspecting/Supervising

IMG_1699.JPG

#catsofsteemit

Sort:  

Gorgeous. Our three all look like the last one. Wish they were different colors... Two of them are LONG haired "Maine coon cats," and they are all lap cats as well as OK mousers.

I love maine coons, they can get pretty huge too!

Yes, they can. Our biggest male, is probably only about 15 pounds though. We keep them pretty active.

Christmas 13 017.jpg

Christmas 13 018.jpg

When we first got him as a kitten we thought he was a "she" and named him "Contessa" but always called him/her "Tessy." Now, HE is "Tesla" but we still call him "Tessy,"...lol....

The short-hair (front) is "Glen"...our rescue cat. He came with the name...lol...

Omfg...I love the mix up story...but even more, I love the name "Glen" for a cat LOLOLOLOL!!!!

LOL...Yea... the poor fellow had been badly abused. We just couldn't add to his trauma by giving him a new name to remember, too..

Love those three cats! Grayson and Mini-Mewey look so cozy, cat wait to get a second cat #catsofsteemit

All 3 are litter mates, born right in this house. They get along splendidly, 7 months old now, just about to go get spayed/neutered. Hopefully they stay cool with each other after that. Best of luck with your new addition in the future!

hi I am kiwi and I am on a beach in South America

photo_2018-08-18_19-10-57.jpg

So many cute adorable cats! I can't believe how much your basement floods, that is no fun.

I guess if you get enough cats you can just let them sleep all over you for more warmth, it looks like you need it with all that ice.

Noooo no more cats hahaa, our one girl is getting spayed very very soon.

they're so sweet, Sis!
how do you manage to catch such great poses and their emotions?
are you hunting for them?:))
I've only a rabbit;)) but I will use the tag when I post some photos of my brother's cat, she is bold, I mean hairless and she definetely feels like a queen;))

Absolutely Talia, make your brother's cat famous! #catsofsteemit need this bold cat in the tag to make it complete!

If they ever got out...

WTF... I came here looking for pussy pics... not all these damn cats

If you don't know me by now... ;)

Am I seeing polydactly toe beans?!?!? SQUEEEEEE!!!! 🤩

Flooded basement - not so squee. 😥

Squeegee maybe, tho... 🤔 😉

Wishing you drier space!

This is that time of the year? Awww! All hands on deck, I pray it's quickly over. And I do hope the chickens are OK

The chickens are definitely a lot stronger than us! Their feet feel no pain apparently.

Great! I see them running around, do they ever get cold?

They don't seem to mind any weather, except for freezing rain. At night they sleep in a little coop, but it's not heated.

I don't know why Partiko is not showing me photos just now, so I will have to come back on laptop. But oh no, basement flood time! :( It's been a while since we saw the puddle barometer too. Winter has come.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60