It's Caturday! Come meet my new kitty friend... 😺

in #caturday6 years ago (edited)

DSC_1114b.jpg

Found this plump little kitty at my regular 'mamak' hang-out!
She was looking a little (too) well-fed... Uh ohhh, someone has been a little too greedy...
She's a regular here and gets her share of goodies, usually some chicken satay or fried chicken - kitties love chicken! But they love chicken satay even more!!!

You might notice a little piece of her left ear is slightly chewed off... 😿
I noticed a few kitties have that. Seems kitties tend to bite down on ears during fights...


DSC_1115b.jpg

She looks a little shy here, but she is very friendly... After this shot, she hopped up onto the chair next to me and made herself at home! Did some kitty cleaning up - which usually involves some leg held high in the air... Then settled down to sit and watch the world go by...

Happy Caturday, kitty fans!!


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

It's a really fat boy. You may want to ask about the cause of the irregularity on the ear tip. This may simply be an indication of injury as we all hope, but it may also be a sign of another condition. Her size may be related also to the underlying condition. I took in a 4-year old mini pinscher year before last and she had these sorts of serated edge to her ears so i looked into these conditions.

Ahaaa, yes... But I don't think it is any particular condition - no crusting, just nibbled off ear! And it looks all healed and more of a long time injury as it's all dry and clean now... Little bits of fur seems to have grown back too!! :)
Thank you for your concern, but she looks quite healthy, and is definitely well-fed! She has clear pretty eyes which I think indicates good health?

;-) good to hear - you're a kind soul to take care of her. If I weren't allergic to cats, we'd have one as a guest in our home too. You're right about her eyes - her coat looks super healthy too. Beautiful colours.

Awww, very nice looking kitty @ackhoo 😀✌️

Thank you... I will convey the message to her... 😉

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T21:24:09
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1966.97/3200.00
Total Photos: 171
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Funky Cats are REAL!

Of course! 😎 Funky cool cats you mean, @angel35mm! 😸

Yesss yesssssss.........

The chewed off ear is what I noticed right away. Looks like a well fed cat and happy lol! What would it like to be a cat I wonder.

Lol... Good life cats here... Except for when they get in each other's way...

She's definitely a cutie, I love her!

😽💕 ..."meeeooowww...." (she says)

😂🐱😻. Is part of her ear missing or it's just an illusion?

Aw! Hers a cutie! I just love a plump kitty! She reminds me of a stray that hangs around our house. Yes, we feed her and the others! LOL

Awwww... yes, these short and fat (oops, plump! lol) kitties are definitely cute... :)
Anyway, I love all kitties!! :))

You should adopt hahaha. The first photo the cat looks very thoughtful. I also thought that the problem in his ear is because of some fight between cats.

Yup, I think she got into a fight, or another cat attacked and bit off the tip of her ear! :(
Haha, I can't take her - I had one for 20 years; no more...

She definitely looks like she's getting fed. Our little kitty's are getting so big.

Haha... indeed... I think she and the others there get more than their share... :)
Ohhh, I'm off to your page to check your kitties out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73