3 Cats On CaturdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #caturday5 years ago

Just because I'm away, doesn't mean I won't attempt another Caturday post . As you may already know, I'm currently on the Canary island of Gran Canaria (on which, apparently, there are no Steemians at all). The temperature here this week has been consistently hitting 30 degrees C, so it's pretty much been lay down and do nothing week.

Cats are lazy anyway. Can you imagine the cats here? I swear some of them have been lying on the same spot since I got here days ago. I would randomly spot one fast asleep under a hedge, or sitting silently in a large wall crack. Cats here are extra lazy.

In honour of Caturday, I went around stalking some of the local cats. I have three of them to show you in this post.

JPEG image-81EA26CF5885-1.jpeg

The Sleeper

I don't know if this is the one black cat I keep seeing, or if there are multiple black cats in the neighbourhood that look exactly the same. This cat is the laziest of all of them. I've never seen him on his legs, ever. He's either fast asleep, on on his belly scratching. I managed to catch him on one of his scratching sessions, and he didn't look too pleased.


JPEG image-81EA26CF5885-2.jpeg

The Sceptic

This is the little weirdo of the bunch. He's always lurking behind corners and appears to have a distrust of humans. I managed to get close enough for this shot, but he bolted the minute I took the photo.

JPEG image-81EA26CF5885-3.jpeg

The Darling

This is the darling cat of the neighbourhood. He is friendly and beloved by everyone apparently, constantly being stroked by everyone - children and adults alike. I even saw him sitting on someone's lap in a café the other day.


I'm sure cat owners are not surprised by any of this stuff - that cats have their own individuality, even if they have the collective perception of being lazy, sleep-all-day creatures :)

Do you have a cat? Cats? What are they like? Are there cats that aren't lazy?



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

I could go on for hrs.... But i will not. Lets just say we have a few lazy ones, and also one of the most hyper 6 month old kittens I have ever known. And I have known a few hundred..... Lol

Shhhh... Please do not wake him...!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

aww so cute haha.

Cool "Caturday" post! It was very funny to read. I love 🐱 cats. I wish I could have one. I think all cats are lazy. It's written in their genes!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I like the expression "Fat Cat" too haha.

Those are really nice!

I wish it were still 30 degrees here. This time of year it's starting to get cold. Last night it went below 0.

I sent you some CAT (Cat Appreciation Tokens) as a tip.

Happy Caturday!

!tip

Thank you. And also thanks for the tipu
Sadly I leave this paradise tomorrow morning for England where it's raining cats and dogs haha.

🎁 Hi @adetorrent! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @saboin!

@saboin wrote lately about: Feeding The Kitties Feel free to follow @saboin if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11