istyysterseram

in #caturday5 years ago (edited)

styecameart of my lifnd I became part of hers one day about nine years ago

100_0662.jpg)
hile doing a job on the brickof anpartmenouse (reaortion) froheorner of myyepotted a littshe didneem fraid of me,et kept a comfortably safe distance every time I would stop for a break and talk to her.s the days progressed, isy inched closer and closer to me until he began coming right up to me for the food I would bring hehe work took about five days to completeecauseIasoad to painome of theoodwork round doors and windowsvery morningoon after arrivinghe little ten would scot out romnder aenctoreetmehen Icalleo hed fill herbowl with resh wter andprinkleutomeatood for heell
100_0686.jpg
enants who lived in the building told me that he' had just appeared there one day, and seemed to be living aloneit was aysteryow he got therene guy who lived on the third flooras throwing slices of salamown to h from his windown the last day of working therfter packinp all moolsingered for awhile with isty who was perched by my feet and petteheittleeads he inally allowed me to do soaching down, Misty let me pick her up into my arms and began purriny heart was breaking having to leavethere alone once againy guess was that he was probably only about four or five months oldcenter>100_0691.jpgs I left that dayhe followed me all theay down thelley and sat wtching as I drve awy hateening as I sat on the bacorch thinking abouta thunderstorm rolled in with fierce bolts of lightening and a roaring downpour of cold rainn my mind, I envisioned the poor little gowering under something in the daror protection.he next daecided to go visiheandake surhead ood nd aterhen I ould isiterverywo days or so after thahe always seemed as happy to see me, as I was to see hebout a week later when I came to visihehe was nowhere to be founsually, if he was not out waiting for me, he appeared within moments of me calling to hersearched nearby expecting the worsfter all, the back of that apartment building had a huge, adjoining commercial parking lot with cars and trucks zooming around, all day longhortly after returning to the back of the apartment building, and crouching with food in my hand, calling hhe ran out from under a bush, circling me, then back under the bushity had a long piece of packing tapetucoheailhich crackled behinheshe ranhewasbviouslistresseeachednderheushftederpomylap and gentlemoved thffendinbjectelievedisty ateomeoodndappep ait o water whileomfrted heecided in those momenthat I would return with a pearriendtakhrome with m

Which I did...


![100_0694.jpg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmToXQp9HLscimqAUDcsCR34GMeZaiPdTkLbJnkxdV7/0heafteine yearndhe'stilweetndeautifus thirstayeme

Mappyatrdyory

Sort:  

the cat is so cute. thanks for sharing it

Thank you for the comment and vote as well.

Congratulations @averageoutsider! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84