Caturday Again! Where Does Time GO?

in #caturday5 years ago

Wow! It's CATURDAY again, Hoomans and Felines of Steemlandia!

Hope you are all doing well, here in our #NewSteem existence! I'm not yet sure just how "new" it really is, but that's mostly because I just haven't hand very much time on my paws for finding out how the lay of the land is different from before.

I have a sneaking suspicion that things aren't all that different for those who were dedicated to creating nice original content to begin with, and who spent time reading and engaging with the posts of others. But I guess that remains for me to discover and decide on!

CC0262-Intent.jpg
I think a spider just crawled under my bed... how DARE it???

Curation... and Curator Cat

When I first became part of the Steem Community 18 months ago, it was my hope to grow this account enough to help others grow their aspiring accounts here, and particularly those based around pets and animal photography.

Whereas my progress has been a lot slower than anticipated, I'm glad to be able to say that I have made some wonderful friends and connections in the process... and I plan to continue on my path along the lines of my original intent.

As I have been "staking" a number of the new Steem-Engine tribes, you may find that an upvote from me actually gives "more bang for the buck" in a token other than Steem. I know it may seem confusing at times, but I do hope you are getting involved with some of these tribes, many of which have their own interfaces with the Steem blockchain.

So far, I think my favorite is still #creativecoin; check it out, if you have not already!

CC0262-Attentive.jpg
*Thinking about the future (aka: Staring into space!)

Other Projects

I have a few other things in the works, all designed to see if I can't get myself to become a "Bigger Cat" around here... but I'll have to share more about those later.

At least one of them with involve MOAR cat photos!

And I notice some folks create separate accounts for their token holdings, if they do a lot of interaction... that's something I am also looking into.

In the meantime, I hope you are all having a wonderful Caturday!

=^..^=

262 20190907

Sort:  

/ᐠ.。.ᐟ\

Hello @steemkitten, nice to see you here!

=^..^=

₌ㅇᆽㅇ₌

Regarding the tribe tokens, I hear ya! I try to stake as many tokens as I can for Photostreem, Creativecoin, and PALnet. I have some tokens for other tribes as well, but those three are the ones I concentrate the most on. After the recent hardforks, my voting power seems to have a lot less effectiveness, especially when I vote on content that has a low reward. My curation rewards have increased though, so I'm not complaining about that.

If your main goal is to be a curator, then it makes sense to stake several different coins, especially the ones that will have a greater effect on the kinds of posts you're going to be curating.

Anyhow, have a happy Caturday and a nice weekend. :-)

I'm not sure yet how it's all going to work out, but I feel hopeful that some of the tribal tokens will serve us well in the longer term, perhaps moreso than Steem proper.

I plan to be curating more, particularly in the CreativeCoin tribe, which is also where I have the largest stake.

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

I am actually after hardfork, feel its going to be hard to earn the various steem token currencies.

But, was excited with some separate tokens coming up, community token.

Well, I feel steem blockchain is very comlicated, I have to do research and understand how to withdraw all those various tokens, when the time comes, and so many web categories, like I just got invited to enrol to a Dtube channel which also has a token.

Its all like very confusing.

I will try to encourage others, coz even though I do write excellent content, and spend a long while doing it, I don't get much, but I am happy, I enjoy writing stuff, especially on cryptos and environment.

I have a lot of pending cat stuff to write, i must say though my cats impress everybody with their cuteness, I keep posting on it not very often, keeping a balance.

Now, there is a creative coin?...I got some old stories I have written, planning to post that... but crypto topic is alluring..anyway.

What's this cat's name, and does he have only one dog friend?.

I find it interesting that you write all crypto kind of content too using cat, its interesting.

It has always been one of my issues here, that it is "too complicated" to use, particularly if you come here and are used to using Facebook or Instagram or such. Have to remember wallets, and different passwords to do different things... not easy for the general social media user.

The CreativeCoin tribe is here: https://www.creativecoin.xyz/

I like it because it was set up by some long-time Steemians who have proven both their contributions to the community, and they are dedicated to creating real content... AND because it is a "moderated" group and people who create spam or misuse the tag are either downvoted or muted. So the content is nice.

The black cat is "Shadow" (aka "CuratorCat") and we also have a white cat named BeBe and the dog is Daisy.

=^..^=

It would take us time to feel the changes I guess. I dont see any big changes yet, but still having hope for a better future.

I am not seeing many changes either... but I am keeping an eye on the Steem-Engine tribes; the "value" of my Steem-Engine wallet is already close to the value in my regular SteemPower, and that's after only a few months of trying.

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21