Curator Cat Caturday: Loving my New Cat Perch!

in #caturday5 years ago

Greetings Felines and Hoomans of Steemtopia! Hope everyone is doing well on this great CATURDAY!

After BeBe passed away earlier this week, the Hoomans decided that they needed to rearrange space in our kitchen/dining area, which meant getting moving out BeBe's bed, pillows and blankets she typically slept on.

To help me feel special, they got a new cat perch for me, and put it by the corner window where I have a really good view of the back deck and all the birds!

CC0272-NewPerch2.jpg
What a great view!

I love my new perch!

It is just far enough off the ground that I can see clearly out two separate windows, and I have a clear view of the birdfeeder... and the nearby tree where the squirrels come from!

CC0272-NewPerch1.jpg

Whereas it is pretty sad that BeBe is gone, I have decided that I don't really mind being "only cat," at least for the time being.

The Hoomans have mentioned something about "getting kittens" sometime down the road, but for now I am going to be King of the House!

CC0272-NewPerch3.jpg

My new cat perch is one of those nice rounded shapes so I just roll comfortable to the center of it!

Anyway, just wanted to wish everyone a very Happy Caturday! Now I need to get back to my birdwatching!

=^..^=

270 20191005

Sort:  

That's sad that you lost your friend. I hope you enjoy the new perch.

I'll send you some CAT. That always cheers me up.

Happy Caturday!

I just love your new perch and what a great view you have now, that is so very special indeed! I am so sorry that your best friend BeBe has crossed the rainbow bridge. Just think of how much fun she is having right now with all those feline friends. ;-) xoxoxo and lots of hugs and belly rubs for you.

#blackkittensmatter!!!
Sorry to hear about Bebe @curatorcat. Hopefully you won't be lonely for too long if your hoomans decide to get some more kittens. Real kittens and not #catsmakekittens HA HA. Although soon I plan on adopting some cats from #catsmakekittens. I'm waiting for the price of Steem to go back up a little again before I do though. Besides mourning the loss of Bebe I hope you and your hoomans have been doing well.

Nice......

Posted using Partiko Android

ฅ/ᐠ._.ᐟ\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62