Curator Cat Celebrates Caturday.... With SUNNY SPOTS!

in #caturday5 years ago

Greetings fellow Felines and Hoomans of Steemit!

It's Saturday again, which means that marvelous time to share cat and kitten photos... otherwise known as CATURDAY!

I think it's a pretty universally known fact that we cats love our sunny spots! Nothing quite as good as feeling that warmth all over when you are taking a nap!

CC0167SunKitten3.jpg
Here I am, as a wee kitten, enjoying the sunny spot in the living room

When it's a nice day outside, I tend to migrate around the house, depending on the time of the day.

In the morning, I'm at the top of the stairs, or in the Mom Hooman's office, which faces east.

CC0167SunKitten1.jpg
Just feels so nice and warm...

Around lunchtime, I move to the crafts and creativity room (used to be our dining room!) where a bit of early afternoon sun streams in, for maybe an hour or two.

CC0167BeBeSun1.jpg
BeBe likes the sun, too... but she's not as much into posing for the camera!

Evening time is all about the living room, which faces west.

The Hoomans thought they could make the living room a "cat free zone," but I have learned how to open the pocket door and sneak in there!

CC0167SunKitten2.jpg
Another "kitten in the sun" photo from when I was about three months old!

Wherever you are, I hope you enjoy your sunny spots today!

Have a beautiful day!

=^..^=


Are you a Steemit blogger who occasionally (or often!) posts about your cat(s)?

Please consider using the #catsofsteemit tag and help me develop a Steem-based cat lovers community!

PLEASE NOTE: #catsofsteemit is for YOUR cats, not for random cats you find on the Internet, cartoons or cat art. It's specifically for Steemians with cats!

Sort:  

No Sun 4 the Trucking Kitties 2 day..... My Hooman drove all 10+ hours of a mostly gloomy rainy day, from Eastern Oklahoma 2 South Mississippi we went today, we woke him at 6am. He fed us & away we went, Sleepy day for me "SammiJo" & my sidekick "Jess" We have our fave "safe spot" cubby Holes in several places inside this big trucks storage nooks & cranny's. 2052.jpeg

An earlier "generation" of kitties (four of them!) lived with us in a converted school bus we lived in for a while, often traveling around; they got quite good at being "road cats" too.

=^..^=

he he :))) he finds the sun everywhere :)))) I want to ask: I don’t have a cat because of my husband’s allergies. I always take pictures of street cats that are numerous in Israel. so I can not use the tag : #catsofsteemit ?

Hi @tali72! Technically speaking we'd prefer you just use #cats or #catphotos or #kittens (if they are) for photos that are just of random cats out there... the #catsofsteemit tag was specifically created to group together Steemit bloggers who create posts about their own cats.

Thanks for asking, though!

=^..^=

I see, thanks!

In this home, we call them "sun puddles," and yes, they are the popular place to be! : D

Posted using Partiko Android

"Sun Puddles," what a great description! Love that idea.

Happy Caturday!
=^..^=

Hi @curatorcat,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thanks for the support @dpet, and for creating a pet community on Steemit!

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85