Curator Cat says: Happy First Caturday of 2019!

in #caturday5 years ago

It's a new year, and a new Saturday... and that means CATURDAY!

Greetings, Felines and Hoomans of Steemit! Time to share your cute cat and kitten photos and videos with the world! Hope you are having a beautiful day, wherever you are!

CC0001Kitten.jpg
Yours truly, as a wee kitten!

Promoting the #catsofsteemit tag!

Just to follow up on my previous post, if you are a regular or even periodic poster of content about YOUR CAT (or cats) please use the #catsofsteemit tag as one of your tags!

I'm trying to establish this tag on Steemit as an easy way to build a gallery of Steemian's cats, and even the few "cat accounts" here. Hopefully, we'll get to a point where the tag will identify Steemit's "Cat Lovers Community."

PLEASE NOTE! The #catsofsteemit tag is NOT intended to be used for "random cat photos" you find on the Internet... because — cute as they might be — those cats aren't actually "Cats of STEEMIT," they are just #cats.

This is one of my "adopted projects" for 2019, and I hope you'll help me spread the word, and use the tag for appropriate content!

In time, I hope to develop a "Cat List" (I don't want to call it a "Whitelist") of users and help promote their content.

CC0009Sleeping.jpg
Taking a nap under the Hooman's desk lamp

Making Plans for 2019

Although a lot of you Hoomans seem fond of making "New Year's Resolutions," I'm not going to make any of those! Maybe I should resolve to "nap more?"

That said, a cat can still have hopes and ambitions. Like keeping this Cat Blog going for another year.

Oh, and I want to reach "Full Minnowhood" (500+ SP) this year. All my current SP was earned from posting and engagement, except for one $50.00 purchase of Steem. So I do have "fur in the game," as they say!

I still have ambitions to start a series of "The Cat in Art" posts, but all three of the Hoomans who collaborate on this blog with me are terribly busy these days, and "serious" posts like that take research and time. But maybe down the road a bit...

Well, time for me to stop for now, and go see what everyone else is up to.

Hope you are having a beautiful day... and HAPPY CATURDAY!

=^..^=

Sort:  

Happy Caturday, CC! ^_^

Thank you, and same back to you!

=^..^=

Happy Caturday! @shinedojo and I started using the #catsofsteemit tag this week. We're excited to see it grow! P. S. You were an adorable kitten 😍😻😊

Posted using Partiko Android

That's cool, and thanks for the support! Walrus is definitely one of the "Cats of Steemit!"

=^..^=

Aww definitely! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

cool, I'm adding that to my post today!

Very cool, and thank you for supporting #catsofsteemit!

=^..^=

I just Loves that Shadow, Do NOT tell my Man Cat "Jax"..!!

(SammiJo has a crush on Shadow the Curatorcat.)

There is just something so Majestic and Mysterious about the Black Cats.

Here is our latest rescue, we call Her "Wee One" or "Weezer"...... Such a funny name to hear the Hoomans Shouting it..... She is a hyper ball of energy...... #catsofsteemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Black cats are awesome... if I must say so, myself! That's an adorable photo with your new family member!

=^..^=

Hi @curatorcat,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99