I love the animal kingdom, and cats of all sizes are just one of my favourites! Good evening, Steemians!

in #caturday6 years ago (edited)

tabby-denise-morgan.jpg
This is my neighbor's ginger cat, Tinkle. Tinkle and I are best mates! However, I named her Tabby, before I knew her real name.

When she was just a wee kitten, she used to waltz through my open windows during the summer and explore my flat with no care in the world, sniffing and marking her territory. She was so cute I was tempted to keep her, but of course, it was just a temptation.

Now she's a year or so older and she comes to my backdoor awaiting for me to serve her something delicious. So I'd give her bits of smoked salmon, chicken or cheese.

She's now a regular beggar at my front and back door, so I decided that I would use her as my muse for my photography.

On this particular day, she came to backdoor and I wanted a close-up-shot/macro of her tongue as she licked her lips. So I fetched bits of smoke salmon from the refrigerator and fed her from fingers to mouth. I laid flat on the hardwood and waited with my Nikon camera on macro dial and when she was done she began licking her lips, ravenously. After several attempts at clicking and clicking, I captured this awesome shot!

Just look at that long, pink, gritty tongue on that kitty!
Amazing, yes?

Speak your mind in the comments, I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76