Caturday: Sunday Cat’s Security Blanket

in #caturday6 years ago

For #caturday I took a photo of Sunday Cat sleeping on his favorite blanket on my lap.

He particularly likes this wine-colored velour blanket and loves sleeping on it.


EF76FAB2-A359-410C-A95A-0CC7D17BB81A.jpeg


Sunday and Red are my two cats. Sunday is very affectionate and playful. He likes a lot of attention while Red is the total opposite.


A macro of Sunday’s paw.


214408E0-0F7A-49D1-AA1B-F321B85C9444.jpeg


F0845270-EA33-4CC0-9EC3-D17EBF302BEF.jpeg


Sunday’s awake and wondering what the fuss is all about.

He doesn’t realize my legs have gone asleep and he needs to get down.


4DFE127E-5713-47F9-975F-CC4D9BA80C7C.jpeg


This is our Canadian Thanksgiving Weekend. 🇨🇦 🦃

🦃 Happy Thanksgiving to all my Canadian friends. 🦃


Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: iPad Air










Picture1.png



Sort:  

The blanket looks so soft and comfortable, no wonder why he loves sleeping on it :-)

He is spoiled, Icy. 😊 When we got back after being away 3 days he wouldn’t leave my side.

I'm guessing the fact that the blanket is on your lap has something to do with it's relative popularity :)

I had a lap cat for a few years. 'Lizabeth would hit my lap just about every time I sat in the living room. Which drove my Rottweiler crazy, cause he thought that was where his head belonged. It did keep me from falling asleep in my chair...

Animals are funny little fur babies. Sunday is the same way. He jumps up on my lap every chance he gets. Red, my other cat, doesn’t like it and will try to head him off sometimes.

Hi @redheadpei,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Happy belated caturday :)

Beautiful photos of a really gorgeous cat. Thanks for sharing @redheadpei

Thanks Rob. Sunday’s a pretty good cat. 😊 🐱

Adorable photos of Sunday @redheadpei I want to pick her up and give her a cuddle. Please make sure to do that for me and tell where it came from Jo. (:

Thanks Trudee. I will give Sunday a cuddle for you. 😊 🤗

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by redheadpei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29