My first week with CBD oil

in #cbd5 years ago (edited)

Hemp-Extract-OilLotion-Contains-CBD-1000MG-10ml-Organic-0-1.jpg

I was curious about CBD for quite some time but unfortunately Thailand has some strict laws with everything marihuana so it was not an option.

As long as I am Germany though I am using it.

So first it was not cheap, 10 ml set me back 75€...so it is more expensive than the usual stuff you get from the dealer of your choice.

The taste takes some getting used to. I would describe it at very "earthy" (not sure if this is a word).

At first I took 3 drops twice a day but changed it to 6 drops before I go to bed.

To some of the mentioned benefits in the picture

  • I did not puke
  • Afaik I dont have cancer
  • no seizures so far

While I am still struggling with chicken pox it might not have been the best week but I noticed some feeling of relaxation and I struggle often with back pain which I had none so far.

Sleep quality was miserable but if you itchy as fuck you tend to sleep worse so I think I will test it a bit further when I am healthy again.

The same goes for my mood. As I think I ve noticed some difference my mood is pretty bad the last 2 weeks in general so my final verdict needs to be put on hold. Quite possible I ve just "noticed" a difference because I wanted to.

I ve read it should help against headaches which I can say was not the case with me.

Ohh and no it does not make you high...which I guess is for some people a good thing...I am not some people

So just good marketing or the promise land?

I am willing to test it once more when I am done with those fucking chicken pox for good but I have to say I am a bit sceptical especially for the price.

If it really helps with my backpain it would be worth the money for me.

Have you tried CBD products? If yes what has been your experience?

Sort:  

Try Gabapentin @flipstar I bet on it will help you sleep and ease some discomfort and will make you relax. Use it and it is awesome, relatively cheaper than CBD oil.

Never heard of it will have a look. Thx for the tip

Wo hast du es denn gekauft? Bei uns bekommt man für gewöhnlich nix gutes. Gibts mittlerweile im DM mit einem Anteil von 9mg. Richtig gutes in Kanada z.B. fängt so bei 500mg an.

Habs vor Jahren mal probiert, hat nichts gebracht.

Bei Amazon

Hat laut Verpackung 15%

ja gibt wohl doch auch schon besseres bei uns zu kaufen. Kannst ja mal berichten wie es nach ein paar Tagen ist.

The only CBD product I have tried was a topical cream for aches. Can't say I noticed anything. All Marijuana is legal where I live so I just tend to stick to the THC products. :)

seems like a smart choice.

how was the price of the cream? expensive?

No.. It was $20 for a decent amount. Maybe just slightly higher than a normal creme or salve.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.115 which ranks you at #1002 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1004).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 194 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17