Hedgehog - European hedgehog - Erinaceus europaeus

in #ccc6 years ago (edited)

DSC04275.JPG

If you read my previous post, you know that yesterday gave me a lot of interesting meetings and interesting pictures.
One such meeting took place in the shadow of age-old birches. It was a family of hedgehogs. One hedgehog quickly retreated, and the second hedgehog allowed me to take a few photographs.

Do not repeat such actions in this area. I did it with great care. The fact is that in western Ukraine there are periodic outbreaks of disease in animals, which is dangerous to humans, this disease is called rabies. They say that there are vaccinations against this disease, but, I do not know those who survived after the bite of a rabid animal. Hedgehogs, foxes, flying mice, rats, these are the main carriers of rabies. Enough about the sad.

This hedgehog was quite friendly and allowed himself to be photographed. I took photos and retired. Jerzy are very prone to stress. The hedgehogs live next to the man's dwelling. They destroy mice and snakes. This is a great benefit for a person.

Jerzy are frequent heroes of books for children. About them written many fairy tales. Often a hedgehog is painted with an apple that is stuck in its thorns. As a child, we thought that hedgehogs so endure their supplies for the winter. But, it's not. Thus hedgehogs escape from their parasites. Acid from apple juice washed their hair, skin and spines. This destroys the parasites.

Another interesting point. Hedgehogs love milk very much. But, the hedgehog does not have brakes. When he drinks milk, he can not stop and may die.

Here are some interesting facts to yesterday's photographs.

DSC04277.JPG

DSC04261.JPG

DSC04260.JPG

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Ukraine

Greetings to my friend @freedomshift and his initiative to support young blogs #ccc
Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside).

@cleverbot, @banjo , hello

Sort:  

Yes I can because you can't tell me what to do how sad about that.

It is one-sided, because your answers are.. lacking.

This are nicely taken pictures. And i love hedgehogs. Their self defense mechanism of that thorny exterior is just superb. No wonder they triumph against even snakes, how else with such pricks all over!? lol..

This is a good write. Meanwhile, i suggest you format your text. You know, maybe break it up into paragraphs to make it ans easy read, especially because the description you have given there is also very useful.

Otherwise, this is a quality post, an experience well told with originality, relevance and depth.

I am going to feature this post on the next Xposed Curator's Rebound. You may find details about it Xposed Curator's Rebound

My hope is to bring you some much needed exposure and rewards.


Congratulations, and best wishes.

Thank you @mirrors ! Edited. I hope so, it is easier to read.

Yes! it is now a fine read. Thanks for responding to the feed back.

Thank you!

The pleasure is mine, @barski. You deserve it, and more! Keep up with such quality work and rewards will come, maybe slowly at first, but they will.

Nice read my [email protected] to have some new information and photographs are good too..

Congratulation that your effort is recognized...Chill and enjoy

As always, @angelro, thanks for the support, you know following up and giving such boosting words of encouragement.

you people are doing such a wonderful job. May be it brought so many hidden persons to the forefront..

keep on working and stay blessed

You too stay blessed. Thanks

Before I come to any conclusions, i want to hear your side of the story...

What is your favorite color?

Cute! Cute! Cute! Love hedgehogs and you captured the little one so nice!

Who knew hedgehogs are so smart, with the apple ;)

Thank you @traveleranna ! This hedgehog is already quite grown up, I think he is more than one year old. Yes, they are very intelligent. I saw one hedgehog crossing the road. He did not just run across the road, like rabbits do, or foxes. He pressed himself to the ground and moved in small dashes. Periodically stops and looks around. He understands the danger. But, this tactics also ruins them. A lot of cautious hedgehogs die under the wheels of cars.

oh no, that makes me a little sad. let's keep fingers crossed this one will becomes a cute old hedgehog!

Great photo, cute animal!
Happy day!

Thank you @manuelnoya ! And you have a great day!

Aw what a cute hedgehog @barski. Great photography. 😊

Thank you @gillianpearce ! How do you get a battery charge up to 98%? Do you have a system that does not select votes? After 90% of my charge, they start to take votes without my knowledge, I can not understand how this happens))

Who starts to take you votes @barski? You must have signed up for something.

Why do you tag cleverbot and banjo on every post? Maybe that's the problem.

You have loads of 100% votes coming into your account but none of them are registering as > 0.000. If was you I'd removed myself from whatever you signed yourself up for and see what happens them.

I signed up for some for shadowbot at one time which looked like a good thing but most of hte incoming votes I go were 0 and my vote which was 0.6 at the time was being sent to accounts I didn't choose. Often to spam accounts. So I got out fast.

I manage my voting power very carefully now and have steemworld.org open all the time so I know what level I'm at.

I vote as much as I can so it's at it's lowest when I go to bed but only so much so it will be back to 100% when I come back in the morning.

It's rarely lower than 90%.

Thank you @gillianpearce ! Perhaps this is so, I'll check it out. I saw that the posts for which I voted without my knowledge, money is squeezed out to one bot, these are bolshie sums. I tried to find options on how to cancel this, but until it turned out. These two bots that I point out are not harmful, they are of little use. But, I pulled out posts from dust due to them. I did not see any other options.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28