MY THURSDAY FAVORITES #17 CONTEST THEME: MY FAVORITE MOVIE

in #ccc5 years ago

Hello everybody,

Thanks @marblely for hosting this contest. Now, I can vividly recall my favorite movie that was too long ago, The Sound of Music - a heartwarming musical movie released in 1965, based on a true story of The Trapp Family.

IMG_20190410_143640.png

Starring Julie Andrews, who played as Maria, the tomboyish postulant turned governess to the family of Christopher Plumer, who played as a widowed naval captain with seven children.

I saw this movie many times. My first, when I was in grade 3 in 1966 at Notre Dame of Jolo, Sulu, a catholic school run by nuns.

It was compulsory that all grade levels from grade 1 to grade 6 must view the movie at the auditorium. The grade 1 with one companion, either mother or father or a guardian.

That time the movie was exclusively viewed on our school, only a month later it was shown on public theaters of Jolo. We viewed again together with my father, mother and my only brother.

Next, it was here in Cebu City about 10 yrs later, shown in 2nd class theaters doubled with another movie.

I am thankful for I can view it in youTube, anytime I want.

About the movie, I really really like Maria, who successfully outwit the rudeness of the 7 children at first and the strict captain. Her character was so positive, and she was loved by them. It was not easy to deal with different characters of the children.

And, the happy ending where she fell in love with the captain,
"nakakakilig"...Wholesome Movie!

I just have a question in my mind. Does drones already exists in 1960's? because the scenery view shown at the start of the movie was like drone assisted or how did they filmed it?

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich

I am inviting @diosarich @olivia08 @zephalexia @lovefashion @reginecruz @sarimanok to join...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ako hindi nkapa nood ng movie. Kaiooy ni poloy. Bitaw kaisa ra sa sinehan unya Loon King.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @jurich60!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I love this movie tooo and watched it many times! I love ALL the songs and I have sung them in school plays, in shower, everywhere! The songs are so addictive and nice to learn and teach the young.
And this is an interesting question:

Does drones already exists in 1960's? because the scenery view shown at the start of the movie was like drone assisted or how did they filmed it?

Haha.. Now you have made me wonder too. I think they probably flew an actual plane back then, to film that scene.

Guess what, I did a search and found this:
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3000935/How-did-film-Sound-Music-opening-scene-age-computer-graphics-drones-Julie-Andrews-recalls-making-legendary-movie-50th-anniversary.html
"Julie Andrews has revealed how the spectacular hilltop opening scene of the Sound of Music took a week to shoot because it was filmed with a helicopter before filmmakers had drones at their disposal.

The famous scene sees the actress throw herself into a full-bodied twirl with her arms outstretched and sing the film’s opening words: ‘The hills are alive...’"

Wow! thanks you much with your research! hmm...now I know hehehe...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77