Following #ccc or the Curation Circle Creed

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

Curation Circle Creed or #ccc is one of the communities that I first got to know when I joined Steemit last year. It is one of those communities that I got real support as a newbie and made me feel a part of it. It was also great knowing different people from other parts of the world and from different walks of life.

For those who are not yet familiar about the creed, here is a scroll that I made months ago when I was managing the @team-ccc account and made this #ccc introduction post.
CCC.png

I was enjoying the engagement with everyone almost evey day until November last year 2018 when I had to get back to corporate life. My real life work has taken a huge chunk of my time that I now have very limited time getting into Steemit.

While I tried to check #ccc posts as often as I can, I just can't keep up with the engagement. I squeezed in during break times but still, I just can't keep up. My not so latest attempt was to visit all #ccc posts at least once a week and provide my little upvote to support in my own little way. However in the last month or so, I noticed that users of #ccc tag has suddenly surged. Most of these "new" #ccc users are also new to me so I wondered what gives. When I checked their posts, that was when I realized that their #ccc tag is not the tag that I know for but for creative coin crypto. That is a good thing as we see more and more diversification on the blockchain. However, I have to admit that makes engaging and even supporting through upvote more challenging because it requires more time to check on which posts are about the #ccc that I have in mind and which posts are not. Now, it's the more that I can not keep up. I apologize for that.

blockchain-3277335_1280.png
Source

This is when I decided to use more of the available technology on the blockchain. Thanks a bunch to @steemauto! I have set my auto-vote for those whom I know are using the #ccc tag as I do.

@freedomshift (the father of #ccc)
@manuel78 (the guy behind the photo of @team-ccc)
@celinavisaez
@cicisaja (where's @headchange?)
@el-nailul (long time no post, friend?)
@marblely (Thursday favorites contest host)
@oliviackl (emoji contest host)
@nmcdougal94 (Looking back, looking forward contest host)
@wakeupkitty (our new host for "What today means to you?" contest)
@fitinfunfood
@aloha-creations
@angelro
@robinsonr810 (how's splinterland?)
@jadnven
@gertu
@olivia08
@wendyth16
@jurich60

Did I miss anyone? But wow! That is a pretty good list. We were only few when I first joined so Iam very glad to see more names now.

You folks continue doing what you are doing good. I'll see you when I see you around the blockchain.

Gotta do my tasteem. 😝

Cheers! 😊

Steem divider 700.jpg

Join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Steem divider 700.jpg

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Steem divider 700.jpg

Sort:  

Following my autovoting support of you to this post @macoolette, I wonder if you can shed any light on the apparent uhhh ... "dust up" between the "father of CCC" and the "father of PIFC?"

Hi there @roleerob! Long time no talk... I know about the dust up but that was past. I think the dust has settled so we keep it that way. Both have their respective purpose so let's just support as much as we can. 😊

I am very interested in this incentive. Not only in using the tag, but also curating some of the content under the "CCC" tag. My content is original and references as clearly shown.
Is there a Discord community?
Any special steps in signing up?
@team-ccc?

No, you just can start using the tag, @deepwaters. But the contests are definitely worth entering. I try to get in them each week.

I will be reading more about it. THank you,
@fitinfunfood

You're welcome, @deepwaters! This is a good place to post :)

We will try for a Discord channel. I actually created early this year. Maybe it is time to put it into work. Let's see...

A list of new members you find in @freedomshift his last post.

You should know that oliviackl is no longer hosting the emoji contest by 4 weeks now?
And nmcdougal94 (Looking back, looking forward contest host) his last contest was 2 weeks ago and he did never respond on it/no pay out.
I wrote him yesterday about it. His last post is also dated 5 days ago.
It is not a great idea to keep spreading the word the are hosting it.

I will try to invite (new) people with every contest I host. Sofar the 3 first entries were from steemians who did not knew about #ccc
I will change the contest a bit to make it easier and see if I can add a bit to the price.

May I use your picture for an extra post?

We keep in touch.
Good you wrote this and first comes first!
💕

Copyright is a dangerous thing. Allegedly, people say that Walt Disney used copyright to steal from his own business partner around the 1930's. I like copyright but it depends on who gets them, who don't, and more importantly who enforces it and how and the courts and the judges, etc.

Especially the courts/judges.

Once my lawyer said: Give up. There is a big difference between being right and getting your right.. Says enough also about the lawyer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, I put my @minnowshares for @oliviackl. I did not realize that she hadn't run the contest in a while. I hope she comes back posting though. And I don't mind spreading the word, like with @nmcdougal4. I actually hope that will bring them back at least to the Steem platform.

It is really great that we are getting new participants to the #ccc contests. That actually gave me the idea to sponsor some SBI shares to add to the prize pool. Let me get into the contest posts...

By the way, yes, you can use the scroll on your other posts. I would appreciate a citation.

Oliviackl did not post for a month now nmcdougal4 his last contest was 3 weeks ago and he did not end it till today. He did post after that but not since one week now.

People are asking me now how or what. Also about the Wednesday contest @freedomshift was hosting and did not post last Wednesday.

I started a Saturday Giveaway Lookin back/Look forward #learnandlearn as theme this time. Perhaps next week something else. I can host them but not carry all the prizes on my own. I will see if people like to join or not. Some are waiting for it but 2 or 3 is not enough (many other contests are not doing better by the way).

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

hello po halimbawa yung up-gage challenge ko , pwede ba yun ijoin sa ccc community or hindi.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi there! Tingin ko, pwede naman. You just need to include the tag and the invitation footer on your post. At saka mas maganda na rin pag meron kang part nung post mo to mention that you are colmaborating with #ccc. 😊

Thank you @macoolette for your continuous support and I truly appreciate your upvotes :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hola querida y apreciada @macoolette! Gracias por la mención, me encanto el pergamino que hicistes.

@freedomshift (el padre de #ccc ).

Todos somos una familia en #ccc
y este comentario nos une como hermanas y me siento muy orgullosa de tener una hermana al otro lado del mundo, te aprecio un monton ¡Que Dios te bendiga!.. ¡Cuidate mucho!.., Abrazos y besos.

I remember when we were all starting with #ccc. We have made it through... 😊

Thank you so much for the boost, @macoolette! This is such wonderful help to us. I started posting to the contests a few months ago and will definitely continue. Lots of good people are trying hard to succeed here with interesting posts.

You're welcome and thank you too! Just trying to contribute in my own little way... 😊

It is much bigger than you know :)

3 picture allowed this tag and must be 200 words above

Posted using Partiko Android

Join na! 😊

Howdy macoolette! I never even heard of ccc before! That surprised me. Oh well, I couldn't be a member anyway. Hey don't worry about getting back to me all the time, I understand. And besides, that way I can give you a hard time and won't have to worry about an angry response! lol.

Why can't you be a member?

Angry response, huh? You won't get an angry response because there will be no response at all. 😃

Hey you can't be writing me back, you are too busy! lol. It's an honor to hear from you because I know you are very busy.

As far as why I can't be a member is because one of the rules states that you must post original content and none of my content is original. I just tell stories about books that other people have written, I don't come up with any original content myself.

You got a 42.45% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75