Looking Forward Looking Back

in #ccc5 years ago

About a year ago I moved away from Alameda (Northern California) and made it back to Chula Vista, my hometown which is a mere 10 miles from my parents' grew up.

I have been so thankful since then, basking in the glory that everything home is.

20190908_075940.jpg *photo taken by @busdriver. It is of the Chula Vista Salt Mines in San Diego. Many people don't know about these because they are MINE. *

However, I will be going on vacation to Alameda for a whole two weeks very soon which is having me both looking back to when I lived there and looking forward to visiting.

I am looking forward to sending the kids outside to play for hours while I write. I am looking forward to leaving the house as soon as my husband gets home and ending up at the brewery that allows children (and dogs).

I look forward to bringing home my books and bookshelves. I also look forward to visiting Rocket Reuse for used book and then heading across the street for new books.

I look forward to going to the movies and eating popcorn with REAL butter.

I look forward to having everything be walking distance, and being surrounded by water instead of freeways.

I am looking forward to visiting all the little libraries and taking lots and lots of pictures so that I can share on the steem blockchain.

Most of all, I am looking forward to sleeping on my king size bed with my high quality mattress. I can already feel the sigh of relief that will come from my body when I lay on comfort perfection.

Thank you for caring about what I look forward to and thank you for giving me a space to write.

20180516_002249_0001.png

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

It’s always nice to go back home every once in a while !

Thank you for being a 'certified' user. You can increase your MARLIANS stake further. This activity gives between 500 and 1000 MARLIANS stake. Simply submit a video in which you are telling someone that you are a Ulogger.

See details: https://www.marlians.com/marlians/@surpassinggoogle/submit-a-short-video-to-uloggerstv-in-it-tell-someone-that-you-are-a-ulogger-prize-between-300-and-1000-marlians-stake

If you are on sportstalksocial and you want to grow your stake there for the next 7 days, see this one


Posted via Marlians.com

Thank you so much for sharing what you are looking forward too. You have a nice list of things. Some sound so common to many but I recognize it. To have everything at walking distance at hand for example and the bed (mine is the waterbed). My body is always happy to stretch out on it.

I wish you a great day with love and hope to read more from you. You have my upvote and your number is #4.
👍💕

Thank you! This was such a nice contest to join.

I will be hanging out on ccc this weekend and joining as many of the writing contests as I can find.

I appreciate your welcome <3

And yes, the bed!


Posted via Marlians.com

Happy to hear you like the contest. There are four each week so you can keep yourself busy. If you join we will meet each other again for sure.

I wish you a great day with inspiration and 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected and you have received an upvote from the Steemitmamas community account. Thank you for contributing great content!

This is a curation initiative supported by the @steem-hodler tribe

20180516_002249_0001.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87