My Thursday Favourites #1 Contest! || My Favourite Insect/s || Crickets and Butterflies

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

Happy Wednesday everyone,

This is my entry to @marblely’s My Thursday Favourites #1 Contest, My Favourite Insect/s. What would be my favourite insect? It definitely not cockroaches. I dislike cockroaches. There was a Hong Kong TV series where the actor treat cockroaches as his pet and named it as “Siu Kiong”(in English Small Kiong) which on air in year 2000.

What is my favourite insect? My favourite insect changed follow with my age :P. During my younger days, I like cricket very much. There was a big piece of undeveloped land behind my parent house. During night time, you could listen to variety of insects’ music. Still remember in one occasion, both me and my sister found a cricket inside our house. Both of us tried to catch it and press the stomach (yes, very naughty that time). Played with his strong back leg to make it jump. Since then, we loved to look for crickets around our house.

Cricket.jpg

Source

Now if you asked what is my favourite insect, without thinking I would say butterflies. I love butterflies because they are colourful. I love to appreciate colourful things when my age number become bigger LOL!! Don’t you agree that the life cycle of butterfly was very interesting? In order to become a beautiful butterfly, they need to go through 4 stages: egg, larva (Caterpillar), pupa (Chrysalis) and adult (Butterfly).

Butterfly stages.jpg
Source



This is an Invitation to join #ccc for [Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and-limits-inside)
AND
the [latest update](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/an-update-v2-1-to-guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and) <<< _please click to read._
Sort:  

Thank you for sharing @oliviackl!!
Yay to butterflies! But I am not so to crickets :P. I used to need to brave up to catch crickets for my family's pet fishes. Ugh... :D

Oh we love crickets that time. It show how naughty when i was young 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

I've had a hand sized giant cricket in the house before. Scared the bejeezes out of me when it jumped, but it let me catch it and take it outside without much fuss.

That was big, but you still braved enough to catch it. I sure very excited if i saw it during my young age. I haven‘t see such cricket size.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post received an upvote with x2.5bid.
Follow @haccolong to get randomly free upvote every day.
Thanks for using the service and your waiting @team-ccc !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oliviackl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04