My Entry to the Contest: What does TODAY, June 6, 2019, Mean to ME #43 - The day of the flies!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

There are flies all over the place and if there is one thing I cannot stand is flies.
They bite me and so do they with the dogs. Their ears are wounded and nothing helps against it.

I still have a list of things to do.
A list? Actually 2 things I had in mind but I did not come that far.

I take care of one of the neighbors' houses and garden and was there twice.
The second time the kids gave me a hand.
I had to kill the flies in the hallway and living and it kept me busy for a long time. I might be blind but a fly I always see from quite a distance. The sound some make annoys me too and I am not the only one.

I bought stickers against flies.
They look like an Easter egg and should work for 6 months.
The fly should be attracted to it, eat from it and die. I don't know how long that dying takes but I have no intention to wait for that. I slam them into the other world and drop them into a bucket of water. With the water, we flush the toilet.
Flies seem to have at least 9 lives too.

We have spiders.
We also have nearly as many birds as flies and the number of wasps over here would scare any person away (no way we can sit outside), still there are flies all over the place and they all want to be inside, especially if it rains again.

If you like to join this #ccc contest see here.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for [Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and-limits-inside) <br>AND <br>the [latest update](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/an-update-v2-1-to-guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and) <<< _please click to read._

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17