Lord of FUD - new SuperRare Cryptocollectible artwork

in #ccommonsart5 years ago

QmPtGQYtZeCLZrnV63Rqg5qA8FUSyUu5cLmjPAvKVso351.gif

My latest Cryptoartwork, inspired by my current obsession with finding the Daedric artefacts in Skyrim:

Lord of FUD

This one was a lot of fun to make, though finding the exact animation for his mouth proved challenging.
I ended up using a Fractal Flame generation tool in GIMP to create light variations of "Flames", each variation going in a copy of the "big" artwork with it's mouth cut out.

The eyes have a slight glow to them too, thanks to some slight lighting adjustments.

I also discovered why my GIF's don't look as awesome and smooth as, say, @hackatao. It turns out I've been working on images in RGB mode, whereas GIFs require 255 Color mode (so even with "intelligent" palette choices a lot of colors will melt into the closest color value possible, creating large blotches of colors if one zooms in...)

I hope to be able to avoid this in future works by converting to 255 Color early on and making adjustments to the work before transforming it to GIF format.

Available on SuperRare.

Do try to buy him before he eats all your coins. otherwise what will you pay with ?!?


Artwork released under Creative Commons 4.0 By Attribution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73