I Love CEBU~! My Life in Cebu... The "CEBU" Song... :)

in #cebu5 years ago


I Love Cebu! Have you guys heard of this awesome place? ^^ hihi~ If you're a Cebuano like me, you have probably heard this interesting song about Cebu. But before I share it on this post, I would like to tell everyone how I spent my life here and how I love this place.


IMAGE SOURCE



Majority of my life on earth, I have spent it here in this wonderful island at the very center of the Philippines. Majority, because I have also tried living in my father's hometown when I was really little, but other than that time, I have lived in various places in Cebu.

Due to my father's job as a policeman in the past (because he opted for early retirement), I and my mama also had to transfer from one place to another. Most of my childhood days, I spent in Lapu-Lapu City. It's an island connected to Cebu's main island by bridge. I had an awesome childhood because I lived in the time before and after the Internet came.

In the Philippines, children during my time had a lot of various Filipino games that we can play with lots of people. In the 90s, Japanese anime was also very popular in the Philippines, so it's playing outdoors and watching anime indoors. I grew up with my cousins, so my childhood was extra special.

Lapu-Lapu City or Mactan Island is a well-known island resort as well. There are a lot of beach resorts and hotels where tourists and locals can enjoy and have a lovely time. Let me show you some pictures below.


My aunt's parents-in-law lives by the beach, so when my aunt's family used to live there... we spend most of our time in their beach.







Both pictures above were taken in Karancho beach resort during my and @akielle's 9th Friendsary.



In high school, my family and I had to transfer to Pinamungajan for some reasons. Pinamungajan is located in the southern part of Cebu. It's in the countryside, so it's surrounded by nature. It's actually one of my favorite places in Cebu not only because of the naturally beautiful place, but also the memories I had with my friends there. I didn't graduate with them, because I transferred, but I still join our reunion because they always tell me that I belong. <3


This was during our reunion last year... and I designed our batch shirt. ^^




In Bugsay... I hanged out with my cousin Nicole, Nanan and Nicole's friend Liezel.




Santa Monica church in Pinamungajan and beside it was our high school.



After Pinamungajan, we stayed at Talisay City which is about an hour away from Cebu City. Talisay isn't really a big city but there are lots of wonderful places here, too. I guess, this is where my family and I have stayed the longest. I finished my high school in this city... then went to University in Cebu City... and tried another degree in Talisay.

When I started working, I commuted from Talisay City to my workplace. After a year, I transferred to a Korean English Academy here in my city... worked there for more than a year then switched to working from home since 2014. <3



Some places in Talisay that I really like...



In the future, I don't know where I and my parents would be staying... but I'm quite sure that it would still be somewhere in Cebu. I love it here, and I think... I'm really going to miss this place if ever I have to live somewhere else.


Anyway, allow me to share a very catchy and interesting song about Cebu. This song is kind of an old song already since some places no longer exist, but there are much better places in Cebu to visit as well. I'll be sharing both the English and Bisaya version of the song. Credits go to R.A. Hisoler of YouTube.



VIDEO SOURCE



Above is the Bisaya version of the song. And below is the English version. Check it out, too!


VIDEO SOURCE



This song allows the listeners to get to know Cebu better. It introduces various places and activities to do as well as the specialties available in some of its places. And as I've mentioned before, Cebu also evolved along the years. It has become more modernized, but has retained its natural beauty as well.

If given the chance, I hope lots of people would come and visit Cebu. As a Cebuano, I am truly proud of this place and its people. Thanks a lot for reading. See you around and see you in Cebu! (^_^)/

Sort:  

Hello! Long time no see 😋
Cebu really looks like an amazing place to live 😊 and having childhood in the transition of no internet to internet was cool haha
I hope you are having great time!! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

It's been a while~! :)
It is~! Aside from the things I mentioned, it's also very rich in culture and history.
Haha... I'm one of those lucky people who were able to experience the best of both worlds.. ☺

You got a 7.22% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 12 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31