300 Followers!

in #celebration6 years ago

image.png

I was actually surprised how fast I shot past 300 followers. I have no doubt that many of those accounts are some type of automated bots. I can't help but be suspicious when 8 accounts follow me just seconds after I post something. Anyways, I've got to believe I have a few real people still following me, so I am going to reward them like I have with my last two follower celebrations. This time I am giving away two @steembasicincome shares, plus another for every $2.50 in post rewards this post generates. All you have to do to enter is leave a comment sharing another up and coming user who might not yet be getting the attention they deserve for their quality posts. I will randomly pick the winners from these comments. The comment poster will receive one share and the recommended user will receive a full upvote from me on one of their recent posts. I've heard some good arguments that asking for either upvotes or resteems for a contest may not be ethical so I'm not going to require either, but I will give you an extra chance to win for a resteem and/or reasonable upvote.

If you are curious about Steem Basic Income do check them out. I like what they are doing and am happy to help get the word out about their initiative. They seem to be going strong and growing.

Image[1]

Sort:  

And the vast majority of them have just a few points and 25 reputation...

I nominate @mhm-philippines aka Daddy William

The spambots are real, but you might want to check out @squirezed.

Thanks, I will do just that

And you're almost at 400 now... My pick is @real-sir-robin .

I know, it's getting kind of crazy all of the sudden!

you should check up @davrild

he is making a fitness journey and posts updates everyday !
i think we as a community should support him!

And I just had 39 new accounts follow me immediately after making this post... what is going on?

Up to 50 now, sigh....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16