At The Cemetery After The 1st of November

in #cemeteryphotos5 years ago (edited)

I've mentioned before, we have a special day on the 1st of November, when we go to the cemetery, bring flowers, light candles and say a prayer for our loved ones who are no longer with us.

image

Yesterday we have the chance to visit our grandparents grave in another town and I wanted you to see how the cemetery looks after this special day.

image

It is full of flowers, mostly chrysanthemums, and candles.

Being in November kind of means winter as well but this year we are lucky (or maybe unlucky). The weather is still nice, during the day the temperature can rise to 22°C, which is not normal for this period of the year but it was nice to go to the cemetery in a shirt and not wearing boots because of the snow or rain.

I'm planning to visit our local cemetery to take some photos of the graves being full of flowers and candles, while the weather is still nice.

This is my contribution to #Cemeteryphotos Challenge, run by my dear friend @melinda010100.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much @pixresteemer!

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Yes @checky, I meant @melinda010100, I'm always forgetting a 0 here!

It might help to remember that the number is a date. January 1st 2000. I love @checky.

And I thought it has something to do with coding.

No, I'm not that clever! 😀

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

thank you for the information, friend, and I'm also very interested in your posts, friend.

Thank you!

What a wonderful way to show love and honor. All of the flowers make it look so lovely. Resteemed.

Thank you very much my friend! Yes, indeed this is a special day for everyone. I'm hoping I can go to the cemetery tomorrow to take some photos till the flowers are still fresh and the weather is still nice. I can make another cemetery post for you.

I'm not sure what I have to post for cemetery photos this week.... It will be great if you have more.

I have a lot of unposted photos, don't worry :)
And I'm planning to get more these days to show you how nice cemeteries are these days.

Oh good! I really need to work at finding someone to take me on picture taking drives

I am wishing you good luck! I hope you succeed.

Me too! Not sure how to begin my search! 😂

Can't help you with that but I'm off soon to hunt some photos 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87