When Nature Takes Over At The Cemetery

in #cemeteryphotos5 years ago

These photos were taken in October last year, when a part of plants were still alive and green, the other part was on the ground as dry leaves. This photo was taken at a farther corner of the cemetery and lucky me, I could take a few shots before workers started to clean up the so called "mess" created by dry leaves.

8spghmda49.jpg

Ivy however is always green, I don't know how can survive as low temperatures as -15C but it's capable of, believe me.

p09g0jks54.jpg

Another head stone covered with ivy. These graves most likely are old and relatives are far away or non existent. Some people go to the cemetery once a year, on November the 1st, on which date we remember our loved once that are no longer with us.

cvp3fb99f7.jpg

In these cases I guess the cemetery should step in and clean the place around graves but I bet everything comes down to money, as usual.

It's spring again, the weather is nice, so it's time to make another trip to the cemetery and discover old graves, learn about history.

This is my contribution to #Cemeteryphotos Challenge, run by my dear friend @melinda01010.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Great photos! As a young teenager living near the local cemetery, I can remember seeing neglected graves like that and it really bothered me. I would take my mom's gardening tools and go up and clean everything up and prune back the weeds and then plant a flower on the grave so that it looks like someone cared. Resteemed and !Tip

Thank you Melinda, that was a nice gesture. Unfortunately you can't do that here, you might get into trouble.

Who is to know that those people were not your ancestors or your grandparents neighbors! It's pretty obvious there are not many people around who care I would be willing to risk it.

People were arrested for less.

That is horrible! I can't imagine being afraid of being arrested for doing a good deed!

You get used to it as you don't have any other choice.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

🎁 Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

Check out @melinda010100 blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you!

My kids and I go to the cemetery where their great grandparents are buried and we always do an annual spring clean up of the whole section as it seems to not be kept up very well. What a difference a rake makes!

Nonetheless, these photos are gorgeous and even though it means probable neglect, there is something touching about them.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

That's why I took these photos. These scenes are like in the movies or maybe I'm just imagining it.
I'm also regular at the cemetery, I'm taking care of my mom's grave, planting flowers, cleaning the place up.

🎁 Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you!

Nature always trying to put humans activities on check

You're right I guess.

It looks good!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83