Sort:  

Wow! Those graves are so faaaar apart! I am not sure I have ever seen them with such allowances.

I love the idea of the birdhouse on Jim's grave! I have never seen that and I love the idea of giving a place for new life. How wonderful this is. Thank you for the idea!

!tip

Aisles for the riding mower and two kids with string trimmers between the stones. And no shortage of land. Easy to maintain, I guess. Hope you have an opportunity to use the birdhouse idea. So many cemeteries have such strick rules about how you can decorate the graves Thanks for the tip.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

A birdhouse is a lovely way to honor those loved ones that have past.

A birdhouse is a
Lovely way to honor those
Loved ones that have past.

                 - prydefoltz


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Muy interesante ese tipo de tumbas,y aunque el lugar es de recuerdos tristes,me alegra que tengan siempre presente a esos seres que pasaron a mejor vida,que gesto tan lindo,yo tambien recuerdo y cuando puedo los visito ya que nunca los olvidare,porque fueron seres queridos,aunque el tesoro mas grande esta conmigo mi mama de 84 años,mi viejita linda,espero que la de usted al igual que la mia duren otros años mas,saludos amiga.

¡Gracias por sus amables palabras! ¡Nuestras madres han vivido muchos años y espero que sigan gozando de buena salud para disfrutar más! !Tip

🎁 Hi @petrarodriguez! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks for sharing those precious memories, dear Melinda. Love the birdhouse. 💕
I was thinking of you on the weekend and your cemetery photos when I stopped a cemetery and took some photos for a post later.

I'll be going back to see if anyone moves into the bird house. I will look forward to seeing your cemetery post!

I am increasingly convinced of how much our peoples have in common. On the day of memory of the deceased ancestors, I will also help 82-year-old mother of my wife to lay flowers on the graves of ancestors.

We do have much more in common than the politicians want us to believe!

It must have been hard to pay visits to our dear departed yet it shows how attached we are to them and how much we miss them. It is good to remember our fondest memories of them. Some people believe birds or butterflies represents the dead. It would be interesting if the bird house will have occupants in it one day.

It is a good thing to do - even though it is hard for old people to see their friend's and family's graves.

It's a hard cemetery for me to visit, too. Because it is a small town, I know so many of the people buried there. School friends, teachers, old neighbors, and more and more of my own family as time goes by.

Howdy tonight Melinda! all good photos and interesting too, the bird house is a great idea! What have you been doing today?

Today I have been watching the last two episodes of the unforgotten on Masterpiece Theater on PBS. This was season 3 and now I'll be waiting for another season! Have you taken time to watch one of your movies?

No, a page comes up and asks who's watching or there's a new profile button and I didn't know what to do! lol.

Isn't there one with your name on it? On my page it's red and says Janton. Click there and watch whatever you want! If not create a profile for yourself with the add profile button

yes it wasn't there on mine so I hit the new profile button and created one, thank you!

With me and Alli? Not with Grace and Paul? Whoever they are!

Interesting graves, I've never seen such ones so far. The birdhouse is a very nice idea, too bad people can't see that.

This is probably the most common sort of cemetery and headstones here in the Midwest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89