Cemetery Photos Challenge

#Cemeteryphotos Challenge by @melinda01010

I've used the tag #cemeteryphotos. If you have some cemetery photos, use the tag and feel free to post your photos or links in the comments and I'll do my best to upvote them.

This small cemetery is behind a little country church that is located here in southern Wisconsin. It was looking particularly pretty in the autumn sunshine.

image

The date on the sign in front of the church says 1875.

image

There are some great views out across the farm fields from the drive back into the cemetery

image

image

Here is the link for this week's Shadow Contest

Laundry Shadows-Round 38



Posted with eSteem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

so beautiful and perfect photography, with a clean environment and good care @melinda010100

Thank you! I'm happy you liked it!

I love how fall makes a cemetery look, so captivating.
You sure have lots of photos. How do you keep track that is what I am trying to figure out for myself?

I don't keep track well at all and am probably reusing photos that I have posted before. Hopefully I'm using them in different ways or for different challenges, and no one is bored with my photos. Google photos says I have 55 thousand plus photos in my archives, so I hope they last a little while along with adding in the new photos that I'm taking!

Wow, that is so cool. Yes, you are right no worries. Enjoy!
I didn't know google would archive so many.

All this is now in our computers:

giphy-3.gif

Great to have a digital copy of all your treasures!

yes it is :)

Thsnks, my friend!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Photography yang sangat indah

Thank you! I am happy you like them!

Interesting idea. I have a few old cemeteries near, but there is one that is more interesting than the others that I will see if I can get to it before it gets dark tomorrow to take some pictures. Definitely an 1800's style one for the founders of a suburban area that I live in. I can put some history behind the tombstones of some the people too.

Oh, that sounds fascinating! It is always so interesting when you know something about the life of the people.

I'll see what I can get later today. Like I said, I will try to get there before dark. There is some local history associated with some of the people. Before I start naming names, I want to make sure they are actually there though.

For example, John Fitch invented the Steamboat. I think he is buried there.

Sounds like you might have some material for a really great post! No rush. I'll be anxious to see it though.

hello my friend @melinda010100 what are you doing, (feels lonely without you)

Thanks for reminding me to stop by! I always enjoy seeing your photos.

Thank you, my best friend ... I'm happy to see. You want to stop by my post,😊😊

Very nice photos, Melinda. It looks like a nice place in autumn. resteemed :)

Love the country church and view of the fields @melinda010100 You live in a very beautiful part of the country

Thanks! Out of all the places I have traveled to, this is still one of my favorite places on earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84